

48 year old man | East Longmeadow, MA, USA | Seeking women 37-51 within 20 miles of Enfield, CT

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, Looking for a normal person.(big criteria there!) Friends and fun first and maybe we click and become more. Scammers need not apply.

In his own words

Divorced man with 2 fantastic teenage kids who are with me on occasion. Very fit and into athletic lifestyle. Have done numerous triathlons and regularly bike and run as well as a little gym time. Family, honesty, working hard at keeping romance and passion in a relationship are important to me. Relationships run both ways so understanding each others communication style and becoming friends is, in my mind, the ground floor of any future. Have a great job helping people in the medical field for a Doctor that specializes in Weight management. It is actually an extension of my athletic lifestyle. I get to help people find their way through mis and disinformation as they work toward better health. It's fun stuff. I camp with family, friends, and of course my kids when it works out. We love the White Mountains and all the hiking. I can often be found on bike for a 70 mile hill ride with friends if the day is free. Mountain biking on occaision with my son, or a jog with my daughter when she will have me along. lol. My kids are very active and incredibly smart. They are first and foremost for me of course. Both kids presently Fence (as in swords) and on any given night I could be transporting one or both to and from fencing. While they are fencing I may be cycling or running in the local area near the Fencing Studio. (Of course I could also be next door having a Berkshire Brew and some nachos!) At other times, I could be at swim meets watching my son or whatever else my daughter is into at the time. I read....a lot. If it is a book that I have been waiting for I could clear a weekend schedule and sit on the couch until it's finished. I read for fun and enjoyment but sometimes I could read for science, philosophy, or self improvement. I like beaches, time swimming in lakes and training for triathlons or running races that I seem to never do of late. (kids and life seem to crop up.....but I seem to be basically in shape for them if I WERE to enter. lol) Spending time with friends and of course family are very important. Never really expected to be divorced but here I am and working at slowly getting back into meeting people and building friendships that could maybe become more. What I would like to find in a person that I could have a relationship beyond friendship: First their needs to be some connection or spark. Let's face it, if you aren't all that attracted or can't become attracted it's not going to get off the ground. Second I would like someone that wants to communicate....the good and the bad. No sense of us trying to get back into relationships and immediatly trying to tell someone what they want to hear or dodge the truth. This isn't to say we have to be brutal, But good communication is key. Next would be that the person is fit and active. It would be great if we could do things together like run, ride, hike, swim...or you could even teach me Yoga. Fitness is what keeps me sane. I eat well most often and although I do drink, I would rather train in the morning then be a basket case. (not that that couldn't happen infrequently lol ) The person I get into a relationship beyond friendship would want to have, as one of their core essences, the need to be fit healthy. Do they need to do what I do or at the intensity I do? Certainly not. Honesty, I'm not a player by any means. ( my friends would be nodding in agreement to that one) I want to have fun, become friends, spend time together. Learn about what our lives are like and who we are. Games are out. Not my style and I hope not the people I spend time with. Be honest and forthright and big points are gained from me. Someone who reads is a I'm finding this a rare trait. Someone who can do something fun , exciting and/or even exercise activity, then be cool with coming home and relaxing with good food a wine and some together time on the couch loungingwith a movie would be fantastic. Maybe this is someone like you?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm not really into clubs or bars as a lifestyle choice. I wil go to them to listen to music or if ther person I am spending time with wants to go and 'let their hair down a bit', but I could as easily do a dinner, bookstore or a quiet glass of wine

Favorite things

Any great coffee and wine. Healthy food of all types. Too many books and movie types I like to list

For fun

I hang with my kids whenever possible. Love watching their sports or just generally being with them with whatever they are into. I also do some triathlon training and the occaisional race or two if the stars allign, or just exercising for fun.

Last read

I have just finished the Wheel of Time series by Jordan. Always looking for something to relax with and destress. What I read could range from Bill Bryson to Military Sci Fi....I also read those materials that keep me up with what I do for work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Lifestyle Educator for a medical weight management practice. It is rewarding helping people to realize that are worth the effort in themselves, on all levels. Sharing in their successes is a privilege.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Presently back in school. Love it. So much better and easier going back when a bit more 'seasoned'. Pursuing degree(s) in medically related fields.