Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

lessadventurous

29 year old woman | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 15 miles of Seattle, WA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Quiet, mellow, and definitely dorky.

In her own words

I'm a Seattleite, born and raised, though my friends find that hard to believe, since I've only traveled to Canada once and have never been to Mt. St. Helens. Outside of work, I spend my time reading (I'm currently endeavoring to read 40 books during the year), hanging out with friends, and trying to go to as many shows as possible. I also enjoy traveling (my experience is limited, but Switzerland, Iceland, Ireland, and New Zealand are all next on my list), taking pictures, watching movies, bar trivia, and going to the occasional sporting event (mostly Seahawks, but also Mariners and Sounders). Snow is one of my favorite things, and I really want to start taking advantage of Seattle's proximity to the mountains more often. I love: 1. Music by (or sung by) the incomparable Neko Case 2. Gadgets with a really limited purpose, like corn-on-the-cob holders 3. References to Seattle or Washington in books, songs, etc. 4. Unconventional storytellers: Murakami, DFW 5. Snow days that shut down the city (a.k.a. 0.5” or more) I hate: 1. Spending well-earned money on my car (gas, oil, etc.) 2. People who drive on the shoulder to avoid traffic 3. Washing dishes (especially ones that have been sitting out for days...oops) 4. Tall people who stand in front of me at shows 5. Food that expires before I eat it I prefer great conversation and laughter with friends at smaller bars, but am usually up for karaoke or dancing on Capitol Hill. Right now I am not nearly as active as I'd like to be, but I think that's because I don't have someone to do fun things with. I'm hoping to find someone that will help me change that, but who doesn't mind hanging out or watching a DVD, as well. I'm ready to start having some adventures, even just within Washington. Hopefully you can make me laugh, get me out of my comfort zone, and brighten up my day! But, if you're someone who absolutely can't sit still, you're probably not the one for me. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 5-year-old Havanese dog named Ellie.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love going to: Zayda Buddy's, Oaxaca, new restaurants, music venues such as Neumos, Tractor Tavern and Showbox, and games at Safeco and CenturyLink. Would love to see: Santorini (Greek island), more of Europe, Australia, New Zealand, the east coast

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

TV: How I Met Your Mother, Parks and Rec, Alias, Freaks and Geeks, X-Files, Walking Dead and others MUSIC:Neko Case, Rilo Kiley, Beach House, The Head and the Heart and indie folk/pop bands MOVIES: Eternal Sunshine, Wes Anderson and random others

For fun

I enjoy watching movies and TV, spending time w/ my family and friends, browsing bookstores, buying gadgets (cameras, iPhone, Kindle), playing games and sitting outside on sunny days. I try to run at least once a week.

Last read

Favorites read in 2013: Life After Life by Kate Atkinson, Bell Jar, We Live in Water by Jess Walter (awesome), Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn, Hard-Boiled Wonderland... by Murakami.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm an accountant, so basically I use Excel all day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a quarter Ukranian, and a mishmash of other nationalities. I love genealogy, so I know what most of them are.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I never went to church growing up, and religion just really isn't part of my life.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated in 2007 from the University of Washington with a degree in accounting.