
hbird1122

32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Up, up and way!

In her own words

I grew up roaming lush landscapes, climbing trees, and chasing piping plovers on the shores of Long Island and hope to some day raise my children in a similar setting. My love for nature extended to building a modest farm in my backyard in Portland, OR where I raised a clutch of hens. I’m still plotting how to properly build a stealth, but secure coop in my front lawn on a very busy street in DC, hidden from law enforcers.* An extroverted adventurer, I taught English in the slums of Pune and Mumbai and lived with a middle class family that broadened my understanding of the Hindu religion and the sense of community and religion that comprise the social fabric of society. My favorite travel excursions involved “lock ins” on the west coast of Ireland with fiddles, whistles and dance, or learning to tango in Sevilla. As a city dweller, I love exploring the cultural wonders DC offers-the DC short films, Per Kirkeby at the Phillips, the elegance of the Library of Congress reading rooms, spotted orchids at the Botanical garden, or the peaceful Muslim rally in the name of acceptance, love and religion of a couple weeks back in front of the White House. Disinterests: trashy TV shows( those silly bachelor shows, Kardashian swill) I'm looking for someone who is motivated, has a strong connection to the outdoors and can laugh at himself. As a playful and affectionate individual, I hope for the same in a companion. I am looking for a serious relationship and do not want to spend my life dating. I want to settle down and start a family in the next few years because I know it will be the most rich and rewarding parts of my life. I strive to be a beacon of learning and love for my students at a start up charter school in northwest. I’m helping them become readers and mathematicians, while also teaching them grit, curiosity, and the power of character. I’m very athletic and love staying active. I ran the NYC Marathon in 2009 in 4:02:09. My speedometer was off and I wish a family member or friend could have told me I could break 4 hours. Perhaps I shouldn’t have danced, walked, or cried twice during the run. Oh well, it was a great run. I also enjoy tennis, yoga, hiking, and snowboarding. I’m really good at: Teaching and connecting with my students and working with people in general, i.e. making people feel safe and comfortable. I spend a lot of time thinking about: Social justice and current events. Whether the next generation of children will have the ability to sit down at a dinner table unglued from screens and the Internet wire and engage in conversation. Thoughts about my students and lesson plans consume a lot of mental space. On a typical Friday night I am: Cooking a delicious meal with friends and drinking wine, followed by dancing or talking late into the night. The most private thing I’m willing to admit Even though I’m an overzealous dancer, I cannot coordinate my upper and lower body during choreographed dances. You should message if: You are very funny and believe we have common interests, and think we would laugh together and share interesting conversation. *You have experience in such urban farming operations in DC as the one listed above.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Berkshires, Long Island, India, Ireland, Costa Rica, Portland, OR.

Favorite things

See above

For fun

See above

Last read

The Unbearable Lightness of Being, and The New Yorker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference