
flyguy102

61 year old man | Carmel Mtn. Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-52 within 2000 miles of San Diego, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A Renaissance Man

In his own words

Hi....and thanks for visiting my profile.....I'm seeking a relationship with a sharp, sophisticated, intelligent woman based upon commitment, passion, and mutual respect. Perhaps in the process I can make your dreams mine, and mine yours while we explore new adventures. As a total "Monet" lover, art, computers, aircraft, merlot, and chris botti jazz are my juice. I'm drawn to impressionist art, and European and Caribbean offshore travel. However, in contrast, I'm just as happy spending a quiet evening at home with you and ....a great surf and turf meal and my favorite cabernet or pinot grigio I'll try to keep you smiling all along the way. After all....I have the motivation and freedom to build a wonderful relationship with you. Time is on my side. Long drives North or out to Palm Desert, Palm Springs, or Carmel on the spur of a moment are my pastimes. In the summer I have a passion for water sports and scuba diving in the Caymans and Bahamas. I've just moved to San Diego County to be closer to my work after 30 years in Orange County. I was ready for a new environment, new friends, and a host of new exploration. My passion now is expanding a new renaissance in unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) ......drones....in my role as a principal failure analysis engineer on the predator and gray eagle drone programs. I'm also working on my private FAA pilots license....As James Bond would say......"Boys with Toys". Curious? My boyhood roots are still in the Midwest....with fond memories of my past James Thoreau "Walden Pond" upbringing of water skiing, boating, and fishing in the lily pads of Southern Wisconsin surrounded by the sounds of nature ...owls and crickets serenading the night with dreams of romance. In my spare time I love driving and restoring BMWs , visiting art galleries and museums, wine tasting, and running Del Mar beach. I'll travel to any locale with an infinity pool, plan a crystal cruise, snow and water ski and do the planning with you to make our shared dreams a reality. My grandest goal is to go to Russia and fly a mig-29 to the edge of space in 2015. I'm looking for my co-pilot....maybe you? On a quieter side I have a fascination with aviation and Russian art and collectables as other hobbies. So if you're a romantic with a lust for adventure and even vaguely curious ..then throw the dice and take a chance on me..... I'll have no desire to control or change you...but will hope that our physical attraction and mutual interests will drive the relationship. As Josephine said to Wyatt in "Tombstone"....."All I want to do is have fun, enjoy life.............. ..........and get room service.......with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Dining: Laguna Beach restaurants, Hustons, Bistango, Maestros, Flemings; Travel spots-Carmel, Las Vegas, Rome, New York, Cabo San Lucas, Madrid, Paris, South Beach, Caymans, Turks and Caicos, Grand Bahamas, Chicago, Coronado island

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Favorite foods: NY Steaks, cobb salads, salmon, boiled crab legs Drinks: Manhattan, cosmo, cadillac margaritas, Favorite colors? red/black, WWII history; Shopping? Fashion Island, TV? Forensic files, NGC channel, History Channel

For fun

I like: art galleries, scuba diving, snow skiing, international travel, antiques, airshows, WWII history, aviation/impressionist art, RE investment, auto detailing, exotic autos, power boats, personal growth, horse racing, and home improvement.

Last read

Latest find..."Winning" by Jack Welch. "Flyguys" by James Bradley, "Rules of Management" by James Templar, "Pinheads and Patriots" Bill O'Reilley, BMW Roundel, Conde Nast Traveler, OC Register, Motor Trend, Powerboat



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have the distinct honor and priviledge to be a team member with a group of failure analysts responsible for keeping our nation's US Predator/Reaper and soon to be Avenger reconaissance drones flying 24/7. This is a tech guy's dream job.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English, Tagalog
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree