
emily_ann814

25 year old woman | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking men 23-30 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Why does dating feel like tackle football sometimes?

In her own words

I'm a pretty laid-back person but I love to be outdoors and to be with friends. Most people who know me would say I'm a little nerdy. I am definitely a bit shy, I LOVE to read (I usually go through at least 2 books a week), and I'd say that I'm generally a home-body. I'm also a bit of a smart-ass and always have a sarcastic word or two... I also LOVE sports (especially football), and am a big Chicago Bears fan. In terms of what I'm looking for, I would like to meet a guy who is bright, funny, and caring. Some things that are very important to me: honesty, integrity, and loyalty. In general, I'm an incredibly caring and thoughtful person, and would like the same in return. I have a lot to give, and I want to meet someone who isn't just around for today or tomorrow, but who is around for the future. Additionally, I'm pretty ambitous and would like to be with somebody who has goals of their own. In my every-day life, I'm an IT Analyst for an internet advertising company. I've supported myself since I was 18, and I really get a lot of satisfaction out of hard work. I work with software systems day in and day out and love figuring out how different systems work together and affect each other. Really do love my job... BUT, if I didn't have to work to support myself, I'd probably read all the time... and do a lot of yoga and half-marathons.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

One of my favorite places in the world is Vermont. I spend every summer growing up there. In terms of my favorite places around where I live now, I love Chesebro Canyon and the local Barnes & Noble.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

I love the TV show "An Idiot Abroad," with Karl Pilkington. He's definitely one of the most amusing men on the planet! I also love coffee, crossword puzzles, warm blankets, and the smell of laundry. And I watch Jeopardy religiously!

For fun

Read, run, go to yoga class, hike, watch movies with friends, and just hang out! I also love to volunteer. I currently work with Roze Room Hospice in Ventura as a hospice volunteer, and I get a lot of satisfaction out of it!

Last read

"The Pillars of the Earth" by Ken Follett. One word: AMAZING.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
HRIS Analyst
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'd say I'm more spiritual than any thing else. I do go to church, but I'd say that I can really feel God the most any time I'm outdoors.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
Graduated from UCSB with a BA in English Literature, and am looking to go back to school soon to get a second Bachelor's in Computer Information Systems.