
Sprtsgrl79

35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 250 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you're able to make me laugh, anything is possible...

In her own words

You know what they say: make a plan and God laughs.. I know I can relate to that story all too well (wait.. how honest should I be in this section). Online dating is hard... very hard. I mean, how are we supposed to get to know someone well with online dating when (and only speaking from my experience), not everyone is truly themselves... in the words of Chris Rock, "you're really dating someone's representative for the first 4 months or so :-) So with that, I'm willing to do this a little differently.. I moved to DC 8 years ago for the reason that most people move to DC... I wanted a career in politics. Not to run for office, but to be a behind the scenes person... be in the thick of things. Addicted to working on campaigns and working in the progressive movement.. Though I feel I'm starting to get burned out and may have to sell out and become a corporate lawyer someday soon just so I can get some rest.. Lol. I'm from a very loving family. My mom and I get along pretty good (better now that I don't live near her.. Lol) and my dad is my best friend. My younger brother is ok too :-) My family and I have been through a lot. They're my rock. They've helped me overcome a lot... being diagnosed with Crohn's disease at 16 and deciding to undergo a permanent ileostomy at 21, my life's definitely hasn't been a crystal stair (Langston Hughes shout out), but no one's life has... and this is my journey. So if you're still reading... To me, there's nothing more attractive than a guy who make me laugh. Honesty is the best way to go with me. Be honest with me with what you're looking for and I promise that I will be honest with you. I'm completely addicted to spinning now and go about 3-4 times a week... before discovering it, I hated doing cardio. I never thought I would become a such a cardio freak but yeah, it happened. I'm also learning that my body won't allow me to do the same things that I did when I was in college or grad school. I mean staying up all night studying (or partying) was so easy back then... now (and I'm ashamed to admit it), I'm in bed by 11 (wtf!)... and if I not in bed, somehow I magically find myself on my couch at 2am (after apparently falling asleep hours earlier). Now that I think about, this may be too embarrassing for me to post here ;-) I think I'm always striving for ways in how I can be a better person, not for me, but for other people... how can I be a better employee, a better manager, a better daughter, a better sister, a better friend, a better lover. Whatever role I'm playing in someone's life, how I can play that role better? I'm starting to realize that just because this is online, may not mean that it's ok for the woman to be aggressive and take the lead (email/wink first); Am I wrong?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

As far as cities, NYC, Boston, LA, Cape Town, SA. I'm a DC snob and I am loving the new spots in Logan Circle, Barracks Row and all things near the waterfront(s). It's going to take a lot for me to venture out to the suburbs.. LOL!

Favorite things

Grey's Anatomy = favorite tv show, but I've fallen in love with The Blacklist. I'm excited that they've brought back 24.. Love Jack Bauer. Favorite food is Asian, more so sushi. I'm still trying to find the best sushi place in DC.. any suggestions?

For fun

It all depends on my mood. I love cooking. Call it the southern girl in me. It relaxes me. I've recently perfected spicy buttermilk fried chicken (see why I have to spin a few times a week). What's your favorite dish? I may cook it for you one day.

Last read

Today's Washington Post. But the last novel I read was Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison. It's my favorite book and I've read it several times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral