
IggyRowe

35 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-41 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Why not?

In her own words

I try to live a life that would be worth watching, were it to flash before my eyes (again - more on that later!) And, as I learned in girl scouts, I hope to leave the world a little bit better than how I found it. I'm an adventurer at heart and in deed. New challenges and experiences thrill me, so when opportunity knocks to try something new, I'm usually up for it. Anything goes -- from a trip to Rwanda to trapeze lessons. The next challenge I have lined up is the 2014 NYC marathon. I've seen a fair chunk of the world (a lot of it solo), but the itch is always there to see even more. Care to join me? At the same time, I respect the need to maintain a serious and responsible side of life. I am driven by and dedicated to my career, and meaningful work that I'm passionate about will always be important to me. As a partner, I am honest, loyal and steadfast. I will support you in the challenging times and champion you in the best of them. Empathetic and understanding, I can be your best friend, your confidant and your trusted advisor, offering encouragement when needed and giving advice when asked. While I look forward to the times we can spend together, I also recognize the need for - and need my own - individual pursuits and interests. I am far from a clinging vine and don’t expect you to fill all of your days with me. (The nights? Maybe!) I admire a man who is confident and self-assured, yet unfamiliar with ego and arrogance. He lives a life with purpose, unafraid to pursue what makes his heart sing. He lives responsibly on all levels and is emotionally, financially and mentally stable. And as for hygiene, let’s just say he better have a good toothbrush and some dental floss always at the ready. I would pair well with someone whose quick wit and curious intellect allow for those conversations in which we may find ourselves lost for hours, yet his fun and playful sense of humor is always close at hand. Sound like you? Say hello!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

My cat can show up any dog on the block with her fetching prowess. I love dogs, too, and hope to have one one day.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My passport is one of my favorite books, and it weaves a lovely tale. I’ve left tracks from Spain to New Zealand to Vietnam to Nicaragua. Dream destinations include the Galapagos, Bali, Borneo, Croatia... Care to join?

College

Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

The sun on my skin. Fresh mountain air. Gingko trees when their leaves turn. A bottle of Gigondas. The sound of the surf. How I feel when I run. Cheese and charcuterie. A baseball game on a summer day. Fireplaces. Music. Words. Coffee. Family.

For fun

Indulging in adventure and curiosity. Wandering around the city. Trying new restaurants. Exploring wine. Hiking. Running, yoga, skiing, camping, museums, movies, books... The list goes on.

Last read

I love to lose myself in the pages of a good book. Favorite authros include Vonnegut, Rushdie, Joan Didion, Henry Miller, Anais Nin, Jennifer Egan. Currently reading Life After Life and Long Walk to Freedom. Just finished Fear of Flying.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I'm the Communications Director for a nonprofit operating in the public policy realm. I need to have a job that I'm passionate about, and I'm fortunate that's the case. I also volunteer with Planned Parenthood.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Roots (thin ones) in Italy, Ireland, Scotland and Germany.
Faith: Other No preference
As an atheist, I would not pair well with someone who is overly-zealous in his faith. However, it would not be a deal breaker if you're spiritual with respect to your beliefs.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Tufts grad, with a BA in International Relations and Anthropology.