

42 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 38-43 within 50 miles of Broomfield, CO


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Must love naked mole-rats. It's kind of a deal breaker.

In her own words

My ideal partner is someone who gets my weird humor and makes me laugh. If you're very conservative or fanatically religious we're probably not going to hang out. Physical attraction is somewhat important I'll admit, but it's the personal connection that really matters to me. I am a therapist, but will not analyze you, I promise. Unless you are really screwed up. Just kidding. Not really. ;) Here's another thing...I love the beauty of Colorado and appreciate living in this breathtaking environment. But I don't want to go camping all the time. I would rather sleep in a bed than a tent, that's it. I am not high maintenance personally, emotionally, or in any other way. I do not need pampering, coddling, or hand-holding in any area of my life. I just really, really prefer to be inside some kind of permanent structure, to being outside when it comes to sleeping. I like lying on the roof and looking at the stars, I love being on a boat. I like a reasonable, non-inclined, walk to reach a specified destination; I'll fish, swim, para-sail, white water raft, bungee-jump, hurl myself out of airplanes, but well....I guess I've made the point. At this time in my life, I simply want a stable, healthy relationship with someone who makes me happy and with whom I see a future. The easiest way for me to bond with another person is through laughter, so a sense of humor is critical for me (guess I mentioned that already). Although my own tends to be dark, even a little twisted at times. It is important to me to have children in my life. Whether they be mine, my niece and nephews, and/or the person with whom I am in a relationship. The "censor mechanism" in my brain has worn out over time, and as a result I tend to express my thoughts and ideas as they are, without a lot of effort to filter them, albeit always in a kind, compassionate way. I am a huge movie fan, and a liberal. I don't trust people who don't like animals or the people whom animals don't like. I don't need to be impressed by your athleticism, I don't care about money, and If you cant tell that I'm joking about 80% of what I say, then you're shitty at math. That's it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I have an American Eskimo dog named Scout. And a cat who is like the the Jessica Simpson of cats. Really, really pretty, but so dumb it's kind of hard to believe she's not faking it. And I'm starting to suspect she may be an undercover cop.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't have "hot spots". Those are the rashy red patches on the dog that she can't stop scratching. That said, I love Tokyo, Florence, San Francisco. Also, outside/patio areas with a view, boats, hammocks, the ocean, and good breakfast places.


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

My animals, all animals, my niece/nephews, punk rock music, ABBA, movies like Empire of the Sun, Reservoir Dogs, One flew over the Cuckoo's nest, Goodfellas, and The Jerk. Bacon (anything bacon-related), traveling, silky sheets, a man who's funny...

For fun

Hanging out w/friends, whitewater rafting, swimming, boating, roller coasters, crossword puzzles. I'm up for spontaneous road trips and/or a night on the town, but I'm also perfectly happy to curl up at home w/a good movie, pizza, and the puppus.

Last read

All time favorite is To Kill a Mockingbird. It has been sort of a moral template for my own life values (that and Calvin Hobbes). Sedaris, Palanhiuk, Vonnegut, H.S.Thompson, T. Robbins, Jack Handey.;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Counselor/therapist (mental health/psychology).
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
People never guess my ethnicity correctly. If I were a dog, I'd be a Welsh Corgi/Japanese Chin mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I do not consider myself a member of any organized religion. But if I had to label it, I'd say that I am agnostic, however my life philosophies most closely align with the Jedi school of thought.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral