

39 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 300 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I, too, would like a better story than, "we met on", however...I'd also really like to meet my match.

In her own words

I love coffee shops. I especially love neighborhood coffee shops--those sweet, little, independent, warm, cozy and reliable ones. Sometimes these hidden gems are calm, quiet and serene, and sometimes, despite their modesty, they are excited, bustling and energetic. But no matter the mood or state of grace, they are embracers of the morning--friendly and welcoming to one and all. If I were a “thing”, I’d be a coffee shop. Until, I'm reincarnated as a coffee shop, I am a daughter, a sister to two younger brothers, and a really good friend to many. I teach yoga full time and I cook for some of my private clients and for yoga retreats and the occasional private dinner party. I also offer nutritional consulting. I love to cook--especially for others! As a creative outlet, I like to write and take pictures. I love, LOVE to travel and I'm pretty adept at doing it alone. Although there is something empowering and thrilling about exploring a new city or land solo, I fancy myself a good traveling companion and believe that most things in life are exponentially better when shared. I've lived in Boston for 17 years now (outside of a brief, three and a half month stint in India, five years ago) and I do adore my little neighborhood, as I have a very large network of friends, yoga students, shop owners, and other meaningful acquaintances. However, I'm not attached to this city and could live anywhere within an hour of an ocean. I'm also fairly adaptable and amiable so establishing new networks is, not only easy, but enjoyable to me. I'll be spending the month of February in Malibu, for work. And though I'm not interested in "casual encounters", I wouldn't mind meeting someone in the LA area while I'm in town. I've always wanted to learn how to surf. I hate missed opportunities. I love a good love story. I'm a bit of a "girly-girl" and embrace my femininity. Since I spend most of my day barefoot in yoga clothes, one of my favorite things to do is get dressed up and go out to dinner. And since I'm only 5'1" I will wear heels anywhere that it can be remotely considered appropriate (I'm pretty good at justifying a reason for most events, venues and hours of the day). I consider it my own little way of getting a different perspective of the world. The only other place I like to be barefoot is on the beach and I do adore the sand between my toes, but even more, the smell of salt water. Fret not, Little Miss Priss is very athletic and good at endeavors and adventures that require more sensible footwear, to boot. (Pardonez moi, je ne pouvais pas résister.) I'm looking for someone who is authentic, first and foremost. Usually that is a quality immediately detectable. As they say, "the eyes have it." Someone who is kind, generous, capable, intelligent, courageous and self-motivated; someone who has self-respect and respect for others will always get my attention. If you are creative, have a discriminating palate (how else am I to become a better cook?), and an interesting hobby, that would be icing on the cake. But above all, I'm simply looking for someone who is looking for me. Bonne chance. P.S. I'd much prefer to connect via e-mail initially, and do not prefer the instant message option. Merci. ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Boston: Myers Chang, Toro, Coppa, The Gallows, B&G Oyster, No. 9 Park Venice: The Tasting Kitchen LA: Gracias Madre


Villanova University, Villanova, PA

Favorite things

Sunday mornings with a really good cappuccino and the New York Times in a cozy neighborhood coffee shop, sitting on the beach at the Cape around 4pm in late September bundled up in a hooded sweatshirt and drinking wine out of mason jars...

Last read

A Homemade Life, Let My People Go Surfing, Vogue, Cook's Illustrated, just started The Third Plate



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I teach yoga full-time and have just begun cooking for some of my private clients and offering "wellness consulting" (all the while trying to come up with a more clever title than "wellness consultant")
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but do not attend church outside of holidays
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in psychology and minored in English