
DCMEE

40 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hey there! I try to surround myself with...

In his own words

Hey there! I try to surround myself with people that compliment, not complicate, my life. I also really appreciate someone who's a bit of a dork. I'm very unpretentious, kind, and a laugh riot. I look for the same in whatever supermodel I'm looking to date next. I should mention I've set a range from 28-45 not because I'm casting a huge net to see what I can snag but rather I believe people's capacity for intelligence, maturity, love and humor is not limited according to age. I know and learn from some of the most inspiring and wonderful people under the age of 30 and likewise over 40. It's all about heart and spirit for me, as I have a lot of both. So that said..... I was born a poor black child in Vancouver B.C. Canada (a bonus if you know what movie that's from), moved to Toronto Ontario, then Los Angeles by way of Dallas TX. Minor culture shock. Been here for about... I want to say seven years now? Not sure to be honest. Kind of blacked it out. I've enjoy it here for the most part (sun, sand, wine country, not having to wear Gortex every day of my life) but the scene wears on me a bit. I'm not at all agenda driven. Love what I do, take it seriously, but don't look at people as though they're business cards. I know a lot of people say that about this city, and I think the reason is.... it's kinda true. I like: Cars/Motorcycles Horror Movies Broken down Barns and Farm Houses. Most people. Impromptu road trips. Sunday. Dogs that make pig noises. The smell of dog paws. (Corn chips and Fritos) Music of all kinds but a lot of indie. I also really appreciate it when the beat drops :) Wine Cellars. Etc...... I drive an old classic Mercedes, bike everywhere I can, love snowboarding, dive bars, dogs and a good joke or anyone that cares to tell one. I enjoy dressing up every so often, can rock a little black dress but equally comfortable in jeans. I don't spend more than an hour, to an hour and a half getting ready (just seeing if you're still reading). Alright, I think I've driven this into the ground. So, if any of that sounds good, please drop me a line. P.S. My profile contains zero pictures of exes or currents :) Hope you're having an amazing day!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I like Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

Any place I'm having a good time. That's usually a dive bar, the beach, road trips, adventures, or travelling.

Favorite things

My friends and family are my favorite things. I love to cook and I take advantage of where I live every day. I love California. Oh, I also enjoy pretending I'm a mechanic and working on my car.

Last read

Last read was my Smart Phone Device. Before that, Dr. Sleep by Stephen King. Currently reading "The End Of The Affair" Graham Greene. Next up "Huck Finnn" because I'm Canadian and we've never heard of Mark Twain.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, German, and some other stuff.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Attended radio broadcasting school until they kicked me out. Yup, kicked out of radio school. Thank God though or I'd be making five bucks an hour somewhere in Saskatchewan right now.