
tmoncmm

34 year old man | Shady Dale, GA, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 60 miles of Conyers, GA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Under Construction

In his own words

The one thing I have always had trouble with is “…so tell us about yourself.” It’s not that I don’t know who I am; I just have trouble answering such a broad question. I was always very unhappy with what I had previously written so if you saw my profile before, humor me and read through it again. :) First of all, let me just say that I am not for everyone. I have a complex and unique personality that takes a special kind of person to appreciate. I’m not abrasive or difficult to get along with; I’m just not like most people. It’s something I have dealt with my whole life and something that made it a little difficult for me as a kid and as a teenager. I just didn’t (and still don’t really) care about all the things that people my age were into; music, TV, sports etc. As an adult however, I owe my relative success to it. My friends, family and clients all greatly appreciate my uniqueness. It’s what makes me a good friend and also good at what I do. I am an entrepreneur who works in the computer technology field. This October (2012), will be 9 years working for myself. It's a lot of work and a lot of frustration and sometimes I think about looking for a “job,” but I am pretty satisfied with the fact that I have been able to remain independent for so long. I didn’t find this career, it found me. Ever since I can remember, I have been naturally drawn to all things electronic and mechanical. I was that kid that was always taking things apart and building things. I still do that, but now they work when I put them back together…lol. I work hard, but I defiantly work to live, not live to work. For me, life is just about so much more than that. It’s about finding happiness in the love of people that care about you. Achieving your goals in life and having ambition is very important, it’s how a lot of people tend to evaluate their self-worth and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, but think about it… why do we do it in the first place. True happiness doesn’t come from your career or your material possessions. That is just my humble opinion on the subject. You have probably figured out by now that I am a romantic at heart. For me, relationships are about the feelings that you have for one another. I don’t judge my partner on their career or what kind of car they drive etc. I judge people based on what kind of person they are and how their personality interacts with mine. I am a very complex person, but not mysterious. I have been told that I am unusually open for a guy. This is a true statement. I am probably the most open person you will ever meet. I need to be able to share my feelings with you and I need you to be the same way. There isn’t a TV show or game that I would rather watch than talk to someone that wants to talk to me. If you are emotionally closed off… this isn’t going to work out. I have been there and done that and will not do that again. I like to think of myself as neither optimistic nor pessimistic, but rather realistic. You know the old adage, “If life throws you lemons, make lemonade.” My feeling is… Lemonade is great, but if it gives you indigestion, you need to take an antacid. Ok…now a few more things about me in short, because I’m sure I’m pushing the character limit on this thing…lol. I am pretty even tempered, but get excited about things that I am passionate about. I am very analytical and practical. I have a really good sense of humor and I find it very easy and enjoyable to make people laugh. My sense of humor is mostly ironic and sarcastic. Think Seinfeld. Everyone I know says I’m very intelligent. I love to talk, but I also love to listen. I think I talk too much, but I can’t remember anyone ever telling me that to my face. I firmly believe in honesty and integrity and I am fiercely loyal to my friends and family. I despise arrogance and rudeness and react harshly when confronted with them. If you are still reading this, my hat is off to you for your perseverance. :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Video games

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Last read

Active Directory - Administrator's Pocket Consultant....Riveting



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
IT Services
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but it has been a long time since I darkend the doors of a church.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I have worked in IT since 1998 so I am mostly self-educated in my field. At this point, a formal college degree would not benefit me so I am working to obtain a few of the higher level Microsoft certifications...MCTIP and eventually MCM.