
ImOnlyHumanoid

60 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Dating doesn't have to be a drag, does it?

In his own words

I think I'd rather go through puberty again than try to come up with this intro. I enjoy a challenge as much as the next guy, but to describe myself and the woman of my dreams in a jaunty, attractive way while still being honest seems, well, in a word, hard. But you've already put yourself through it, I assume, so in the interest of fair play I will do my best. I'm a good listener, but I also like to talk. Public speaking doesn't scare me. I'm a good storyteller. Most people find me quite funny. I've written comedy professionally, and did standup in the 80s for a while. Thanks to a young woman who was kind enough to show me what I was doing wrong when I was sixteen years old, and how to do it right, I'm a very good kisser. I don't say that to brag. It's just that good kissing is important to me. Of course, it takes two good kissers to really do it well. I love the english language. P.G. Wodehouse is hilarious. I love music of all kinds, as long as it's excellent. As William S. said, "If music be the food of love, play on." I love women in general. I especially love smart, funny, articulate women. I am looking for a True Companion; someone who is self-aware, but not self-involved. I especially value someone who will tell me what she's feeling. I'd really love to find a partner who would also be a dive buddy. Scuba diving is one of the best things in the world to me. But it's not a deal breaker if you're not up for that. I'm honest, open, and most of the time I'm aware of my feelings. I'd appreciate it if you were, too. FYI, I am perfectly comfortable (and of course devastatingly sexy) in whatever clothing might be appropriate to whatever situation, whether it be jeans or tuxedos. I own a beautifully tailored high-end tux, and enjoy putting on the ritz when the occasion arises. But in general, I dress casually. I do wonder why so many women's profiles make mention of the fact that they are able to dress in different kinds of outfits.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite trip ever was to Yap and Palau, where I dove with sharks and manta rays. I went so far as to live in Cozumel for a while. My dream trip would be to Galapagos. The Arclight and the Vista are my favorite movie theaters.

Favorite things

Authors: Will Cuppy and P.G. Wodehouse. Music: Bach, Stravinsky, Prokofiev, Beatles, Steely Dan, Kate Bush (!!!), Diana Krall, Billy Higgins, Shawn Colvin. The list goes on and on. Music is a very important part of my life.

For fun

Scuba diving, movies, excellent music (Classical, rock, jazz, whatever). I love Terry Gilliam and the Cohen Brothers. Love animals. Love dogs and cats. I used to foster kittens for a Cat Rescue organization. Have been known to bottle feed them.

Last read

I'm reading a couple books at once right now. One is a novel called Deaf Sentence, by David Lodge.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scottish and Swedish, which means I'm too cheap to commit suicide. I speak Swedish pretty well. I was raised on Air Force bases all over the country.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Don't believe in a big guy in the sky who is concerned with all the details of my life, but I also recognize that not everything in the universe is known.
Languages: English, Spanish, Swedish English
Education: Some college No preference
Left high school in the middle of my senior year to go to a college that had an early admittance program. Attended college for a couple of years, majoring in Filmmaking and Music Theory.