
SteveinRDU83

54 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 48-55 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have been around the world Lookin' for that...

In his own words

I have been around the world Lookin' for that woman-girl Who knows love can endure And you know it will Living with integrity & intention!! I am a genuine, sincere, open minded, energetic, level headed, big hearted, good communicator, and a passionate person. A strong independent person with a full time career, a house, two kids, with many diverse interests, and looking for someone special to share all of lifes ups and downs with. I am seeking a relationship, and I am now emotionally ready and willing to have all the real patience it requires, to put in all the time and effort necessary to build an amazing best friend type relationship. It is not about how old you actually are, it is about staying active, physically fit, doing the things you love and being young at heart. I am a young acting and looking 54 year old. I am divorced (for over 10 years now) and have been out there dating quite a lot and have met some wonderful ladies, however, it is pretty difficult to find that special person that you are mutually looking for especially in the limited time that life now allows. This dating business is mostly a lot of fun but gets a little frustrating at times. I am seriously seeking a Long Term Relationship with the right woman! You also need to know that I am the main organizer of the Raleigh-Durham Singles Meetup Group which is the largest singles group in the area with 3,200 members and hosts 4-5 well attended events a week. We could meet at one of these events if you like quite easily. I have two wonderful children (25 22) who are off on their own now, that I co parent who are just amazing and they are both doing really well and sure do keep my life interesting. I take the parenting of my two children as a great challenge and privilege and I work at it vigorously. Life is about balancing your priorities and I am constantly attempting to apply this to my life and prioritize loved ones, quality time at home over work, BUT work is important as well. I am a good athlete and I love to play and coach sports such as running, baseball, golf, tennis, working out, hiking, etc. I work hard everyday at striving to be a good, decent, caring human being who tries to treat everyone fairly and honestly, and I expect the same in return. I am learning to say less and listen more. I also take the issues of the day pretty seriously and love lively well-educated deep discussions on these topics. I am politically middle of the road, independent, so I make up my own mind on issues of the day. I try and act on my beliefs, give back to society, and will volunteer for causes I think I can make a difference doing. I am a strong believer that all people, both men and woman, should strive to reach their own potential and happiness in life. I am very supportive and giving to the significant woman in my life. I am from Long Island, NY originally, and have lived in the Triangle region of NC for 28 years now. I am now working and living in the Durham/Chapel Hill area.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Brasa, Bean Traders, Firebirds, Carolina Cafe, Guglhupf, Amras, Solas, Ale House, Sullivans, Tobacco Road-Durham, American Tobacco Trail, Umstead. I have traveled quite a bit, but not of late, and not to the Caribean as of yet so this will be next.

Favorite things

being athletic, positive people, my kids, thunder storms, conversation, cooking, going out to eat, vacations. Not a window shopper. Love most all Rock & Roll, live music, CNN, politics, coffee, beach.

For fun

Athletic things- running, tennis, golf, hiking, being outside, talking over coffee, a day with someone special (doing anything), out for breakfast Sunday morning, time with my kids, eating outside on a beautiful day, dinner parties with friends

Last read

That Used to Be Us- Freidman, Nicolas Sparks (all), Sunday paper, articles online, My kids writings , Grisham, Patterson, Tax Guide, self improvement guides, reading at the beach, books my son gives me to read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
I am a Tax Consultant. Work all the time for 3 months and then 3-4 day weeks the rest of year. Have my own business.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral