
Reptile_Bob

31 year old man | Pinon Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles of Alta Loma, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Ask me what it’s like to wrestle a 400# alligator!

In his own words

Wrangling cobras, wrestling alligators, herding tarantulas; all part of a day’s work. I also get to play with skunks, camels, emus, wolves, big cats, and lots more as an animal wrangler for movies, commercials, music videos and TV shows(Fear Factor, Killer Karaoke, Total Blackout, Nat Geo, Storage Wars, etc). Admittedly, this is only a side job, with my main profession being an owner of an exotic pet store. Sure, owning a business and working in Hollywood keeps me busy, but I still make time for my hobbies which include SCUBA, skiing, hiking/camping/cannoing, photography, reading, and I just picked up wind surfing. I also try to make it to the gym a couple times a week. I’m a member of Mensa and enjoy philosophy, politics, science of all spectrums, and learning about the world around us. So, sure, I can be a bit on the nerdy side, but who says that’s a bad thing? I’m looking for a woman who is honest, caring and has a true passion and wonder for life; someone I can share my adventures with and experience new ones together. Ideally, someone who knows what they want in life(or at least a general sense) and is making strides to get there. Of course, the best part in dating is discovering what you like most about the other person (and usually it’s not what you expect). So instead of putting a laundry list of preconceived notions about what I’m looking for, how about we just talk and if sparks fly! So here are a few other tid-bits about me: -I’m a “nice” guy, who respects women and will do anything for those I love, but don’t let that detour you! I’m very ambitious, confident, and independent and can prove that nice guys don’t finish last. - Yes, I own a reptile store. I don't have anything "creepy crawly" as a pet but I sometimes bring them home if I'm using it for a TV show the next day. You don't have to love them, but it’s nice if you don't hate them. - I'm agnostic and that probably isn't going to change. I have no problem dating someone with faith and would thoroughly enjoy having long philosophical discussions about it but it’s unlikely I'll be converting anytime soon. That said, I have a very high sense of morality and consider myself an ethical person . - I prefer women with curves. Athletic and toned is great too, but if I can count your ribs I'll probably be more concerned about making you a sandwich then cuddling. - I sing in the car (and I'm told I'm not half bad). I don't do it all the time, but it’s nice to be riding with someone can join in and have fun :) - I admire strong, independent women. I'm intelligent, ambitious, hardworking and I want my partner to be as well. - I love playing games of all kinds, but not in relationships. Teasing and playfulness are great, but when it comes down to serious stuff; honesty, understanding, and compromise are the only way to go. By now I'm sure we've all experienced enough unnecessary drama for one lifetime! - I will hold the door open for you. I believe modern chivalry is about respecting women and is not intended to be demeaning in any way. No, I won't kill any spiders in the house, but I will catch them and let them go outside! - I just moved to the high desert, as I'll be opening up a store in Victorville later this year. However I still frequent the IE and OC to oversee my other stores. So if that hasn't scared you away yet, then we're off to a great start! I'd love to hear from you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Other

While I have few pets at home, I own a reptile store, as well as work with exotic animals in the movie industry. Animals of all kinds are a part of my life, from the creepy crawlies to the domestic to the wild exotic and all in-between.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Most of the time, you'll find me at my store. Otherwise, I'm relaxing at home, spending time with friends or family or exploring. I'm not really into the clubs or bar scenes but that doesn't mean I'm boring.

Favorite things

Science! (yeah, I have my nerdy side) Photography, nature, hiking, reading, games (real ones as well as virtual) are also great. My favorite TV shows are Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Community, and Breaking Bad.

For fun

I'll admit I'm a bit of a nerd. I love art museums, arboretums, zoos, science centers and aquariums. I enjoy photography, particularly wildlife and macro. I also read a lot, love to debate all aspects of philosophy and also enjoy the outdoors.

Last read

I love to read, particularly sci fi / fantasy but I also enjoy non fiction. I'm currently reading the wheel of time series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I own a reptile store and I'm also an animal wrangler for TV shows and movies. So much for having a grown up job right? :P
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a European mutt. When I grow a full beard, its 3 colors going subtly (not stubbley) from brown to red to blond. I've got freckles, blue eyes and brown hair.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm open and respectful to others having faiths but as for me, I'm a skeptic at heart. Anything is possible but no single thing is probable; absence of evidence isn't evidence of absence however extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a math major until I owned my own business and didn't have the spare time. I hope to go back in a few years to finish my degree.