
Musica1Me1issa

28 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a classical flutist who's a museum and poetry junkie.

In her own words

My life is immersed in the arts. I'm a "classical" flutist who's a museum and poetry junkie. By "classical," I mean that I'm formally trained - the music I love to perform most is avant garde. I hang out with a lot of composers. I'm a nerd, and I know how to rock a pair of aviators. Taking solitary walks does more to clear my head than pretty much anything else. I love being silly, but in general, I'm an intense, deep thinker. I strongly identify as a cultural Jew, but that's as far as it gets. I don't believe in any god or religion - thinking and clear self-expression is what this world needs. I'm very liberal and recycle pretty much everything. My taste in wine is rather impeccable. I love traveling. I've visited Ireland, Israel, England, France, Germany, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Canada, and the Caribbean. I WILL get to Prague, Vienna, and Berlin in the next 5 years. I'm going on 5 years living in Baltimore. I moved here for my Master's degree back in 2008, and I'm now in the first year of my Doctorate in Flute at the Peabody Institute. I also teach Music History to undergraduates at the Hopkins Homewood campus, and I'm an adjunct flute professor at Howard Community College.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sign

Taurus

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I value conversation and personal interaction highly, so noisy clubs aren't for me. I love local ethnic restaurants, off-beat music hangouts, museums, hiking trails, and picnics.

College

Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Music (Beethoven to Bob Dylan), coffee, art, sex, colors, textures, fine craftsmanship, nature, literature, laughter, children, all berries

For fun

drink wine with friends, watch foreign films, marathon 90's TV on Netflix, go to museums, go for long walks or hikes

Last read

In the process of reading a pile of scholarly writings on Debussy for my Preliminary Doctoral Oral Examination.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Maybe it's my olive skin, maybe it's my dark features.... but people always peg me as a catch-all for Italian, Greek, Israeli, or anything "exotic". Go figure.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish
I was raised Jewish, and I still identify as Jewish culturally. However, I'm an Atheist.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Music in Flute Performance: Ithaca College Master of Music in Piccolo Performance: Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins Univ. Doctor of Musical Arts in Flute: Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins Univ.