Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

interestingusern

40 year old man | Highland Park, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
fortes fortuna iuvat

In his own words

A little about me... I'm a South African and have lived all over the world but now am happy to call Dallas home. I work in the medical field which thankfully gives me a fair amount of freedom in my schedule these days to have a bit of fun and take advantage of all the great things to do in North Texas. I'm about equally happy at a fine dining restaurant as I am at a mexican food truck. For me, life is too short to stand on pretense...I have a lot of interests that I enjoy but honestly, I probably enjoy the company of good friends and family the most. I'm financially secure...and as passionate as I am about my off-work time, I also love what I do for a living and am very driven in my profession. I workout most days, eat mostly organic, and am dedicated to maintaining my health and wellness, but love a slice of pizza and dark chocolate anything! It's hard not to sound completely self-obsessed or vain on these profiles so....don't judge me :) I think if I were to pick 10 adjectives that describe me best, I would say (in no particular order): 1. Considerate 2. Passionate 3. Driven 4. Warm 5. Easygoing 6. Honest 7. Witty (can be pretty dry humor) 8. Understanding 9. Independent 10. Analytical 11. Self-obsessed and vain (just kidding :) Some of my favorite things: Cooking for someone you care about, summertime around sunset on a patio with a breeze, music that gives you goosebumps, films by Wes Anderson, Books you have to stay up all night to read, a warm sweatshirt that smells like fabric freshener on a rainy winter day, cool, crisp sheets on a summer night, the smell of sand, sea, and salt on skin after being at the beach all day, looking into someone's eyes that takes your breath away, great conversation over strong coffee, making someone else happy without them knowing you were the one that did it for them, that moment when you know someone totally "gets you" (and you "get them"), riding the perfect wave inside the tube (Jeffery's Bay, SA), wrinkly faced dogs that snore, having my place completely clean - with everything put in it's proper place and those vacuum stripes in the carpet - then messing it up again, the lonesome sound of a train's horn in the distance, the smell of the desert after a summer monsoon rain....too many more to list. :) I am looking to meet someone with passion and interests that wants to get to know each other better. I'd love to meet up and go grab a bite or get some coffee and find out more about each other. Just so it's said beforehand, I'm ultimately looking for a passionate, romantic, long-term relationship. I'm really not into being a lifelong bachelor (not judging those who are though) and am not afraid of commitment. That being said, I'm great with taking things slow and just having fun. I'm a pretty independent person and probably like people a bit more on that side too...but I really enjoy spending time with people I care about and would say that I'm a fairly extroverted and social person. It says it in the profile but I just thought I'd reiterate it that I also have a young kid to help people know a little more about me. My daughter is 16 months old and lives here in Dallas at her mother's place for the most part. It ultimately didn't work out being married to my daughter's mother, but we have a friendly relationship that is, for the most part, drama free. I usually spend time with my daughter 4-5 times a week for a few hours each time. I'm also a very open person and don't mind answering any questions you might have, so feel free to ask. Message or email me and hopefully we can chat and get to know each other better. :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Uptown Dallas mostly but love anything from a dive bar to Mansion at Turtle Creek. I'm also cool with having a glass of wine, relaxing and staying in. Outside DFW: Aruba, Croatia, Cape Town - South Africa, Carmel, California, NYC, too many to name

Favorite things

See above :)

For fun

I love going out and trying new things! I would say that until I've tried it, I never know if I'd like it so I keep an open mind and just have fun. I love movies, music, art, anything active (working out, running, etc), and good food. :)

Last read

Knocking on Heaven's Door: How Physics and Scientific Thinking Illuminate the Universe and the Modern World



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, German, Hebrew, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral