
HartshorneWoods

44 year old man | Locust, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles of Rumson, NJ

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is all about the balance

In his own words

Okay I'll go with the what would my friends say about me approach. Dependable, easy going, supportive, kind, a little obsessive about this running thing, great dad, could stand to be a bit more organized, lucky/unlucky, the stylish guy in the band (seriously I was described that way), generous, speedy and my Mom thinks I need to shave more???? I wake up every morning and think about my kids, and the morning is even better when they are in the next room. Now its time to get up ,get out and go for a run...and what a great group of friends I train with. If were not planning a run or race we are certainly lining up a happy hour some where. Oh yeah I guess its time to go to work. I work to live not live to work but I take my job seriously. I am very fortunate in that I have a flexible schedule and can be at school for my kids during the day, in the woods running, or in my office in jeans and flip flops. I am very laid back and like to avoid drama…but when it arises I have learned to face it head on and diffuse it. I'm a musician and get to be a 'rock star' :) a few times a month with a bunch of guys I went to high school with. Way too much fun! I’m looking for a woman who is confident, cute, outgoing (but not loud) independant and comfortable with whom she is. Someone who has a sense of style. While running is my passion it certainly does not have to be yours but I would like to meet someone who keeps themself in shape..... Now someone who can help me with yoga...that would be great!.....and its always fun skiing/boarding with a companion. A women who likes to go out with friends, catch some good music grab a bite to eat and throw a few beers back is wonderful. As is a quiet night and some alone time. Well this is far from the complete picture of me and what I'm looking for in a women, I say we meet in person and see where it goes from there!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Its been well over a year since my pooch passed away :( This is the longest I have gone with out a dog in over 25 years. The kids certainly want another one in their life

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Asbury Park Board Walk, Restaurants and Bars on Monmouth Street in Red Bank, Beach, Mountains of Colorado

College

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Live Bruce, Elvis Costello, James Brown. Showtime/HBO, Weeds, Californication, Shameless, Jimmy Fallon, Jon Stewart. Big Waves, track work outs, long runs, beers after long runs. Love to travel just haven't done it enough

For fun

Love going to concerts or checking out the amazing musicians we have right here in our back yard. Snowboarding season is upon us. The beach with my kids. Miss going to the movies, note to self Go to More Movies, maybe with you!

Last read

A couple of profiles on Match.com, ESPN Those Guys Have all the Fun, Born to Run, Wired Magazine, NY Times, Steve jobs the man who thought different



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for a small technology consulting firm. I have an office in Fair Haven and travel into the city a few times a week. The impact technology has on our lives is amazing and I can only imagine what our kids will do with it. So exciting!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My mothers side of the family is all from Finland, really need to get there and check out my roots. Dad was a mix of English, Scottish and Irish. So yeah I'm a mutt.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Glad I was brought up catholic, I feel I have an informed opinion and perspective now that I choose not to practice. More interested in karma and the golden rule not who's god is better.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference