
catherine412

32 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Where there is freedom, there is peace; and where there is peace, there is love; and it is love that unlocks all doors." -Eileen Caddy

In her own words

I'm loyal, passionate, optimistic, and happy. I drink tea (and sometimes coffee), I love dancing, and I re-read my favorite books without getting tired of them. I also re-watch my favorite movies. I love hanging out with friends over a glass of wine. I love being surrounded by beauty - gardens, trees, beautiful architecture, etc. I think that a sense for beauty goes hand in hand with a sense of reverence for the world and all its inhabitants - and I want to add to that however I can. My sense of humor is on the dry side. I feel very lucky for my amazing friends and family, and for the joy I experience in my work as a high school teacher. Some things I really enjoy: A wide range of music (but my absolute favorite is live traditional Scottish and Irish session music). Scotland. I'm sorry, but it just won't work out between us if you could never imagine yourself in Scotland. I read mystery novels for pleasure. I'm a dancer; Irish step dance and aerial. I dance because I love it, and also because it's the most entertaining form of exercise I've found. I sometimes do yoga, too. I love bocce ball. I love to cook, and I listen to books on tape, usually simultaneously. I'm currently listening to "The Help," and the last book I listened to was, "A Farewell to Arms." I'm looking for a man who can share some of my interests and who has his own interests and passions too. I'd also like to be with someone who feels comfortable with himself. A good sense of humor goes a long way. And I'm romantic, so I'd like to find a gentleman. I don't have an exact definition for what that means in the modern world, but it has something to do with being considerate.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I would love to have a dog! I've wanted a Corgi for ages, but I won't commit to a dog until I have a space better suited to care for him. I love Horses, too, and I rode dressage for several years. Unfortunately, I'm allergic to cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE Scotland and England and I want to return ASAP. I haven't yet been to Ireland but I'd love to go. I also love western europe - I've been to France and Italy and I would love to return. Iceland? Prague? New Zealand? Austria? YES

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

I love all things BBC: mysteries, comedies, mini-series... Some favorites: Inspector Lewis, Sherlock, The Princess Bride, Waking Ned Divine, Midnight in Paris, Love Actually, Inspector Rebus, Hamish Macbeth, Bridget Jones' Diary, and Project Runway.

For fun

I love movies, museums (art and history), dancing, reading, knitting, cooking, relaxing with friends and family, hiking, and traveling. The list is incomplete but it's a start.

Last read

I teach humanities, so I'm always reading! Right now I'm teaching "Pride and Prejudice" to my ninth graders.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I had a spiritually eclectic upbringing with a strong foundation in Buddhism. I have great faith, but I'm not dogmatic. I appreciate the rhythm of a spiritual practice, but I don't think the truth of the universe can be contained in one religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Waldorf High School Teacher Training in addition to my BA.