
jlr1029

40 year old woman | Fort Worth, TX, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 50 miles of Haslet, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My big why...

In her own words

Thanks for taking a few minutes out of your day to discover a little more about me. If you find something that sparks your interest, I encourage you to message me...don't be fooled by the tone (text can come across serious when it's not meant to be). Inside me lies a goofball. You might be able to see some of it in my pictures. My big why is to find someone who laughs with me and at me (I'll be laughing at myself too), gives me a hard time (I'll give him one in return), and will wrap his arms around me on a rough day letting me know everything will be okay. I have been blessed, lived my life so far to the fullest, done some amazing things (lived in Norway and volunteered in Africa), and had fantastic adventures (shark diving, sky diving, parasailing), but now I want a partner with whom to enjoy each day. My family has no problem calling me a dork from time to time..leave it to them to be completely truthful. I enjoy being goofy and having fun (like making up my own song lyrics or letting loose and play dancing with my son)...that's what life is about, right?! I grew up with four siblings, so sarcasm came with the territory. I love anything from board games and cards to the arts and sports. In fact, if I'm home on Sundays, I watch a little football. My son loves it, but at his age, it's more about the action than the team. I find great joy in helping others, learning, and travelling--other people and cultures fascinate me. I am curious about all life has to offer, which allows me to easily to adapt to any situation, atmosphere, or group of people. My faith is important to me and want a guy who feels the same. I'm here looking for a long-term relationship, and I want more kids--I have one son--in the future. I want to get to know what makes you...you. What makes you have a great big belly laugh? What lights you up? What irks you? What are you passionate about or can't live without? What's been your biggest challenge or failure and how you overcame it? What gets you up in the morning? And I want someone who is willing to invest in getting to know me and wants to find love too. It's great to go out and have a good time but at the end of the day, I want to curl up next to someone who just gets me...Where he loves me for me, and we can share some laughs, inside jokes, and special moments. I want him to be my best friend and partner in life supporting, encouraging, and challenging me as I will him. I'm looking for someone whose heart is open to receiving and giving love. I'd like a guy who believes in God, is well rounded, enjoys a good conversation, and wants kids in the future. If you think we'd be a good match, send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

I've seen and experienced some amazing places Norway, South Africa, Greece, Amsterdam, Prague, Vienna, Ireland, Scotland, Wales...where do you want to go in your travels? I love learning about cultures and other people and having fun.

College

University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

My son, friends, chocolate chip cookies, ice cream, live events, playful banter, the smell of fresh cut grass, romance, s'mores, Vernors, a good debate, sushi, steak, traveling to new places, games, and great conversations.

For fun

Playing soccer, watching sports, games/board games, live music, adventures would love to go hang gliding or scuba diving). I also love a good movie with a glass of wine. If you're with the right company, anything is fun!

Last read

Currently reading Start With Why by Simon Sinek



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to OU and UTA--I know, I know. They might be rivals, but I still root for Boomer Sooner. I have marketing and broadcast journalism degrees and not working in either field (but using some of the skills). Who would've predicted that?