
pacific1970

44 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-44 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
:p

In his own words

I'm smart, independent, and have varied interests. I enjoy spending time with people, intelligent communication, time outside, and humor in everyday life. I like to do and try many things, but am looking for someone with whom to have fun sharing experiences. When I'm not doing something outdoors, such as hiking and kiteboarding, I like to share good wine and food. I also like new experiences and learning new things from the people around me who are different than me. I like people who introduce me to new music. I am looking for a serious relationship with a woman who both has her own interests, but also enjoys sharing adventures. Although I often like to do active outdoorsy things, I would love to meet someone whom I can put my arm around on a couch in a coffee or wine bar and just watch the world go by for an hour or two. I tend to gravitate to people that are comfortable with people from many different cultures, are comfortable with themselves and make others feel at ease. I also like people who don't always do what's expected and don't mind speaking their mind, even when it's unpopular. I like idealists, but also admire people who don't take themselves too seriously. If this sounds about right to you, let's meet and see what happens.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy exploring and learning about other cultures, but recently trend to beach and hiking locations: Belize, Bonaire, Maui, DC, Netherlands, UK, Germany, Pt Reyes, Mt Diablo, Pinnacles, New Zealand, Cairns, Chile, Argentina, Norway, Roatan.

College

Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Hiking (in Garmisch, Bay Area...), Playing Guitar, Kiteboarding, This American Life, Violin Concertos, Koo, NYT Most Emailed, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Frontline...

For fun

I love the outdoors. I enjoy kitesurfing, SCUBA, hiking and skiing. I also love going out to dinner and drinks with friends. All kinds of movies.

Last read

In a Sunburned Country, Gulp, The Art of Possibility, SF Magazine, Sierra Nevada Field Guide, Zagats, NY Times, SF Chronicle, Beatles Lyrics, Sway, Life



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the regulatory affairs department of a large biotech company. Before that, I spent about ten years doing biomedical laboratory research.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I was born in Southern California, and grew up mostly in Germany and New England. My brother and his family live in Bethesda; my father lives in southern CA; and my mother lives in Germany. Although we're spread out, we're close.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in compassion, communication and individual accountability.
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied German Literature. Over time, I have also had interests in classical violin, architecture and medical science.