
AdventurnRomanc

52 year old man | Mission Viejo, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Let's see..... My name is Blake. I'm here...

In his own words

Let's see..... My name is Blake. I'm here looking for my "Match." ME: I am a single father of three great "kids" (21, 19 and 18). I'm a lawyer for a job and a Dad and Adventure Racer, Triathlete, Mountain biker, overall endurance junkie and wana-be chef for Living. Much "Younger" than my truthful age of 52. (6'3" 205 - if you care). Pictures are dated. I believe that OPEN and HONEST COMMUNICATION and LOTS of it are the key to a successful relationship. Emotional availability and physical connectedness are also key. If you are not Okay with discussing things openly and honestly (no "stuffers"), we won't work. What else...... I am a Nice, Fun, Active guy; Open and Honest, Confident, but Humble; and not at all a Prude (that may mean what it sounds like- ask). Enjoy all sorts O' Stuff, like: Coffee; Mountain Biking; Gourmet Cooking; Trail Running; Kayaking; Yoga; Road Biking; Conversation; Learning; Reading; Travel; Growth; and of course, Romance. I recently wrote my "must do before 50 list" (which is now 2 years overdue) which includes: formal cooking school; hiking/running the grand canyon; getting a pilot's license; my first triathlon (done), going on an African safari; taking a trip to New Zealand; acting lessons (not done - but was in a T.V. show) ; compete in a mountain bike race (done - and then some), compete in an adventure race (done, and then some....), take a Sailing Ship island cruise. Wanna come along? I have only been married once, for 15 years. I live a drama free life, and that includes my relationship with my EX. Who am I looking for? Someone with whom I connect; Both Mentally and Physically. YOU: A Deep, Caring, HONEST, Genuine, OPEN, FREE SPIRITED, Fun, Fit, Active, Romantic, Insanely Passionate, EMOTIONALLY AVAILABLE, Independent Woman who thinks out of the box. Some Detail? You Have/Love Kids - I'm a package deal. (Although mine are grown - and the youngest is a senior in high school - they'll always be my "kids"). You drink Coffee. (Non coffee drinkers, please don't ask me to explain; coffee drinkers, I know YOU GET IT). You LOVE the outdoors and outdoor "fitness" activities: mountain and road biking, kayaking, trail running, climbing, hiking, snowboarding, skiing etc. I'm looking for someone to play WITH; not someone who waits at home or "cheers me on." You are engaged in some form of personal "growth" - "perfect people who have "no baggage" or have "worked through all" their issues; we're not a match. Everybody has issues. The question is do you know it? and; Are you working on it? You love conversation. I'm a talker. You LOVE my cooking (remember, I fancy myself an Amateur Chef) - vegans, vegetarians, picky eaters etc. I respect your decisions; we're just NOT a match. You are a Dog Person. If my dog can't kiss you, then neither will I. You can take care of yourself financially. I have employees, an Ex and three college (or almost) age kids to take care of. You are Passionate. YES that means what you think it does. Are you her? If so, DON'T BE SHY. ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

2 Aussies and a Dachshund. And, My daughter's Ferret while she lives in a Dorm. See pics.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere you are is HOT. However, I like Mexico; San Fran; The Central Coast. A bit of a Foodie so; The Little Door, Maestro's Ocean Club, Mozambique.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My kids, Mountain Biking, Adventure Racing, cooking, romance, movies, growth, reading, travel, quoting movie lines, the Mud Run, learning, conversation, cycling, a great spa, crackling fires, massages, cuddling, shopping. Many other interests.

For fun

My pics represent my life accurately. Anything with my "kids," Mountain and road biking, kayaking, trail running, climbing, hiking, snowboarding, skiing etc.; a big reader; very into spirituality; recently gardening; Cooking (especially for "Her").

Last read

Peace is Every Step; David and Goliath; The Five Love Languages; No Easy Day; Band of Brothers; The Secret; Men's Health; Food & Wine; Lone Survivor; Daily Zen Card; When Things Fall Apart; The Power of Now; The Big Book; Triathlete.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am my own boss. (Have a couple other lawyers who work for me too). As such, I have flexibility in my work schedule which I use for my kids, travel, adventure racing and YOU.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
English - Irish - German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA UCLA - Poly Sci/History (Debate Team) Double degree: J. D. and M. P. A. USC