
Danzwithuniverse

42 year old woman | Lakewood, CO, USA | Seeking men 36-49 within 50 miles of Denver, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lovers don't finally meet somewhere, they are in each other all along" ~ Rumi

In her own words

Me: I love to dance, travel (local and abroad), hike, kayak, SUP, cook, enjoy the arts, experience new things and simply hang out. I am looking for someone who I can connect with as a friend, intellectually, emotionally and on a deeper, more spiritually connected level along with the obvious "chemistry" type attraction. I always try to assume positive intentions, maybe to a fault. I would like to think I am compassionate, caring, nurturing, strong willed and have a pretty big heart. I am very passionate about what I do and what I believe and try as much as possible to have my work and life align within those passions and beliefs. I believe that the world can get a little (or a lot) mixed up but with the right energy and focus, really good things can happen. I am a unique package! It is a kind of odd mix of self confidence with some doubt, independence yet wanting to share my life with someone. Knowing that I am a pretty good catch with hoping to hear it from my partner because that just feels really nice. I am very capable of taking care of myself and others and, because I do so much of that, wanting to be nurtured and cared for. I love the word "dichotomy." If you are willing to look past the contradictions, I am pretty sure it will be worth it. I am set on not settling for anything less than feeling how I want to feel in a relationship and I hope you are the same. I hope to find that but if not, I am happy making my own way and waiting for the one who is truly right. You: Kind, devoted, attentive, open to connecting on a deeper level, active, hard working without losing sight of what really matters, open to new ideas and broadening your horizons and accepting of others. You are an empathetic listener and can balance care for others with allowing yourself to be cared for. You have your own world view and things you feel passionately about. You let the person you are with know how you feel and show it in various ways. You can freely give complements and don't find that encouraging your partner somehow diminishes either of you, rather, it helps things grow. Us: We have fun together and share some similar interests, values and goals. We can honor our individuality while finding ways to become better together. In an ideal world, we would align in some really important ways making it so that we enhance each other's worlds in a positive way making us each (and maybe even those around us) better off for being together. There is unbeatable chemistry and if we really did end up being the real deal, 1 plus 1 would not equal 2, it would equal 11. It would be epic, amazing, fun and feel great!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Segundo is the mini Aussie pup you see and Mabou is my camera shy kitty

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to go to fun places in town, places with good food, patios and people. I love getting into the mountains. My favorite out of state locations right now are Moab, Zion and Mexico. In the past I have traveled quite a bit and love most places.

Favorite things

Good friends, family, hiking with my dog, performing, people who care about others, ethnic food, wine, serendipity, the beach, quiet time, peace, social justice and making a difference.

For fun

For fun I like to get together with friends or spend time outdoors. I spend quite a bit of my free time involved with a dance group. I love to take day or weekend trips to the mountains where I can hike, SUP, kayak, explore, meditate and just be.

Last read

Daring Greatly, Power of Now, A New Earth. Lots of Books on spirituality. Educating myself more with books related to my work. Love a good novel too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have been in education for my entire adult life as a teacher, counselor and administrator. I now am a principal at a middle school. If remembering those days makes you cringe, I may not be your match! ;-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I keep on being amazed by what the universe can do when I let it.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference