
sparklin08

43 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 41-52 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thoughtful and Authentic

In her own words

I've often found describing my match in 200 characters to be difficult without sounding like every other post. As long as you are honest and respectful, you're off to a good start. But if you've received a wink, like or even better yet an email, it's because you truly caught my attention. I don't play games, flirt for the sake of flirting. I have a good grasp on who I am as a person, am very comfortable with where my life is today, and have a clear idea of what I want for the rest of my life - which led me to Match.com. In so many ways, I seek someone different from myself. The men I find most interesting are those that share some common interests, but can introduce me to new ones as well. Being active is key. On my days off I'm most interested in getting out and exploring new things. At the same time, I crave balance and periods of quality time together in a quiet and intimate setting. Above all, you must have a genuine love for dogs and parenting (even if you don' have kids of your own), as both are a very big part of my life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I love animals. Last June we rescued a sweet puppy from a local shelter who is now a year old. Taking her for nightly walks is my primary form of exercise these days. She's a power walker!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

To relax I gravitate to spots with water, natural tranquility, and a scenic view. For fun, hot spots include outdoor music venues, roller coasters, and sailing, and the dream of one day seeing an IRL race in Sonoma or even better - Indianapolis.

College

San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things that I can't live without include music; morning coffee, and good food. Seasonal favorites include: Christmas in Willow Glen and fireworks on the 4th. Fan (not fanatic) of the Sharks, 49ers, SF Giants, Stanford football.

For fun

Variety is key. I like keeping busy and doing things I haven't done in a while or at all. My goal is to further explore new experiences: outdoor activities; live music; theater; wine tasting; dining out; sporting events; and traveling.

Last read

For pleasure online news, entertainment websites, and case studies for my class at Stanford (post grad program).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
A Marketing professional working for one of the top hospitals in the country. Career over the past 18 years has focused on advertising, branding, corporate event planning, and writing.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Italian with traces of Irish, and English bloodlines.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic, but non-practicing. I do not believe that any religion is better than another.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
SJSU grad: Advertising degree. Sorority alumna. Recently started executive management classes at Stanford.