
dkargus

35 year old man | Morgan Hill, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am a gentleman, no one can say different. Honesty, stability, sarcasm, irony, reliability and patience some of my virtues :-)

In his own words

This is a tough one, I hate talking about myself... Let's start the other way around. I've been hurt somewhat in the past and am looking for someone who cares about important stuff in life. I enjoy learning new things a lot and my vision of work is that I want to change the world by what I am doing, but without missing on all the fun life can provide. I love traveling, hiking and nature; I love dogs, cats are traitors. Recently I discovered my passion for photography and I went all in. Really love it and see so many things still to learn. I'd like to find a person who enjoys life, with whom I can talk and mend fences when things are not perfect, since it's impossible IMO that they always are. I find it hard to open myself, but when I do I give everything no matter how many times I've fallen on my nose in the past. My good friends I count with only two hands, but I'm very proud of them. I sincerely believe in treating people the way I would want to be treated, without forgetting the motto "sometimes you have to break a few eggs before making an omelette" and it's second part "but it is amazing how many eggs you can break without making one". Love honest people and try to always be honest myself, no matter what. That's gotten me into trouble, specially at work, but it's always been better than alternatives. I listen a lot more than I talk, and talk only when I have something to say. Love asking questions and learning new things tho; I am convince you can learn new things from anybody. I am very strict about treating everybody with equal respect regardless of background, education, job, skills, etc. For example, at work I've always addressed everybody the same, be it the latest temp person in practice or the CEO / board member, whatever. Same at restaurants, although I'm paying that doesn't give me any right to treat anybody better or worse, unless there's a good reason for that of course, like my red wine not being served at exactly 50-55F for example (just kidding with the last comment, I'm not like that but I love having fun with people who are like it :-) ) I dislike crowds and loud parties, enjoy live music and special treats. Last but not least, I am grateful for the education my father has provided me, I think I've been very lucky in my life and consider myself fortunate to be able to live the life I always wanted to have. One dream I have: spending some years on a sailboat cruising the most beautiful spots on earth, but I want to share those travels with the woman I love, and she is still to be found. Here is my offer to you: why don't you send me a quick mail with answers to the following questions, I will reply with my own answers to the same questions and then you decide how much we've got in common? 1.) If you could give the world one piece of advice, what would it be? 2.) If you could have a room full of any one thing, what would it be? 3.) What do you value most in other people? 4.) If you could only see black and white except for one color, what color would you choose to see? 5.) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? 6.) If you could choose one of your personality traits to pass on to your children, what would it be? 7.) What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail? 8.) Would you rather teach a young child to read or have to learn again for yourself? 9.) What is the best advice you've ever given and received? I found these questions on answer bag, haven't written them myself, but I think it's a very interesting set of Q's to ask to a complete stranger :-)

His interests

Book club , Business networking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Got a huge GSD named Wolf, need to find him a nice friend soon.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

European castles, the beach, california's national parks. So much to see, I want to travel to New Zealand sometime soon.

Favorite things

Nikon, Dexter, The Mentalist, Sushi, NOFX, Pennywise, Bloodhound Gang, trying new food, James Patterson, Christopher Hitchens, Hitchcock, Guy Ritchie, Lyam Neeson, german cars, golf, archery, astronomy

For fun

Learn new things, improve my photography, travel and nothing beats a good book.

Last read

James Patterson - "Tick Tock", Christopher Hitchens - "Letters to a young contrarian", currently reading about 10 photography books at once.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Moved to the US to grow my company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm german, grew up in spain, now living in the US and loving it.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Not a religious type, but interested in ways to achieve a more calm state of mind and improving self consciousness.
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I'm a triple drop-out of Chemistry, Computer Science and Psychology. I liked the subjects but not how they were taught, so I taught myself most of it.