
10_Dimensions

47 year old man | Five Corners, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-49 within 50 miles of Vancouver, WA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am cancelling on 9/17/2014 due to lack of response/interest in my e-mails. I will still have a profile but cannot respond.

In his own words

I like group trail runs and organized races. I am in good physical shape and mostly work to stay that way by running, 24 hour fitness and boot camps. I am inspired by this sort of dedication in others too. I appreciate and value the great physical beauty of the opposite sex, the delicate nature of the human psyche, youthful spirit and vitality. I am passionate about health and human performance. I'm excited about information I have learned recently and surprised that it is contrary to what is or has been seen as accepted information. I feel like I have been introduced to the "Holy Grail" of communication (back at OSU in 1992)...it is multidisciplinary, pervasive and largely overlooked by many. I might add that it is not only verbal, but visual and process driven; this makes it an unlikely topic of conversation. Verbal communication alone has a way of undermining "the truth." Verbal communication also dominates the legal system, politics and the media. The level of competition, be it in terms of money, status, relationships is quite high now...perhaps there is reprieve in the warm embrace of a valued partner. Also, life balance is important and often tricky...for example, the value we put on spending time with our family and friends versus the time required to achieve and maintain wealth and status or "marketing" versus "engineering." Myths, poetry, movies and music are often the best ways to communicate complex ideas even when there is a much greater understanding. Life experience has shown me patterns where walls are built and prejudices are actively manufactured for the longer term goals of: limiting population growth (Malthus) and redistributing wealth and power among other things (Crowded House: Don't Dream It's Over). These prejudices often directly reflect corporate values (good and no so good). I might add that these prejudices may or may not have anything to do with the "truth." The "truth" if known is held close and not widely shared. As per what I just stated refer to Systems Science/Taoism/Control Systems..."Cities on a Hill," (Agricultural/Monsanto, pharmaceutical, and food industries to name a few). I love to exercise, healthy living, natural medicine through diet, organic eating, participatory sports, and running. I like playing poker, scrabble and human Shazam. I am seeking a woman who is unique and beautiful in her own way. I have high standards but will not put further "pre"-conditions on a future partner since we are all beautiful, different and ever changing. Motivation and shared values come in many forms and I have come to accept, admire and appreciate many different perspectives. I believe we can all learn from each other. I have two girls ages 8 and 10 that live with me about 30 percent of the time (every other weekend). Right now I am focused on family, local activities, and participatory athletics. My favorite show is NOVA: example "What Darwin Never Knew." I know attraction is different for men and women (as a generalization it would seem men are almost instantly attracted to a woman whereas women have a different means of developing attraction and nearly polar opposite ways of dealing with at least three great internal conflicts: time (test/invest), sex(deny/justify), relationship(realist/idealist). Does that mean there are 8 types? "Where love rules, there is no will to power; and where power predominates, there love is lacking. The one is the shadow of the other." Carl Gustav Jung

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Padden Parkway Bike Path Vancouver (94th to 117th and beyond), 24 Hour Fitness (The Palms Plaza), Forest Park, Seaside, Mt Hood (Skiing), Greenleaf Juicing Company

College

Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

Emotional expression tempered by reason and an uncommon knowledge of the "Big Picture" ie Systems Science; the Black-Scholes option-pricing formula; Deep Tissue Massage; Juicing; Organic Vegetables; Unprocessed Food; Sunshine; Conifers; Cherry Trees

For fun

Oregon Active, Running (Shamrock, Cinco De Mayo, Run Like Hell, Hood to Coast), Weights/Aerobics (24 Hr Fitness), Healthy Cooking, Spa, Finding you :)

Last read

Stock info on my iPhone, Capital by Thomas Piketty



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Transportation Engineer/State Government
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in the equality of women and men. I believe in supporting each other in our own goals...I am drawn to idealists and realists alike.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA Math - Whitman College, Walla Walla, WA BS Electrical Engineering - OSU, Corvallis, OR