
StacyL0518

32 year old woman | Charlestown, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 15 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi

In her own words

Some of my "talents" that I'm most proud of: I can sing all of the words to REM's "It's the end of the world as we know it," I'm good at searching for the tastiest nachos in Boston, I can drive stick shift with the best of them. I have a twin and have convinced more than one person that we used to be conjoined. During the week, I'm a teacher. I like to tell stories about my class, because they're crazy (the stories, not the kids, generally). Remind me to tell you about the time a student tied his shoes to a chair, stood up, and said, "Take me to your leader." Similarly, I'm looking for someone who is happy with his work and who has ambitions and goals in life, professional or personal. I am very much an outdoors person, with the caveat that I'm much more into it when it's nice out, though I like getting outside in the winter for some skiing. I I have a love/hate relationship with running, and sign up for an occasional race here and there to stay motivated to run and to counteract my love for all things with frosting. I recently tried indoor rock climbing and thought I'd hate it but turned out really liking it. I'd definitely love to meet someone who also enjoys being healthy and active outdoors to some extent. Do you have cool interests? I'd likely try anything at least once. I'd hope that someone I meet on here has some things in common, but also enough differences to keep things interesting. It's nice to learn from other people. Anyone who can tell a good joke, is kind and respectful (but can also poke fun), is open minded, and doesn't mind singing along to the radio** is good with me. Though I'm sure most people say this (who wants to be with a dud?), a good sense of humor is incredibly attractive. **Totally off key

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

...but I don't have a dog, at least for now. When I eventually get one, it won't be one that can be carried around in a purse. I'm also a firm believer that dogs shouldn't wear jackets and sweaters.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm happy at the beach or anywhere where there's water, grassy areas in the middle of the city, unpretentious restaurants with great food, local neighborhood bar where they know what beer I like.

College

Union College, Schenectady, NY

Favorite things

Favorite music: Ray Lamontagne, Head and the Heart, Matt Nathanson, or most other guys with guitars. Is this a place for favorite colors and numbers? In which case, yellow and 6.

For fun

I like seeing live music, spending time with the people I love, trying new restaurants and visiting old favorites. I like to try to teach myself new things (so I have a dusty guitar and 3 half-made scarves hanging out in my closet).

Last read

This changes pretty often since I read at least a little bit most days. Two of my long-time favorites are The Kite Runner and The Room.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach little people how to read.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I was raised Jewish and still do some of the major holiday traditions (eating? watching relatives argue?) because it's important to my family. But I'm not into the religion side of things.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference