
outdoorguy116

50 year old man | Gig Harbor, WA, USA | Seeking women 40-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can you make me laugh?

In his own words

I enjoy long walks on the beach... OH PLEASE! Yes, the beach is nice as are walks but let's cut to the chase. Here are the top things I am looking for in a gal: 1. Outdoorsy type/atheletic (someone who sails is a giant A ) 2. Cute (in a natural way-not looking for the A typical beauty) 3. Good Personality- Someone who can give it back to me and make me laugh 4. Sweet loyal I'm sure I as many of you have been down this online dating road a time or two, and yet I along with you am willing to give it another shot. Thank God for the power of hope right?:) I've certainly met some very nice people but not "the one" as yet. I have a nice and happy life and could most likely continue in that direction without that special someone. However, I would be less than honest if I did not admit that a part of my soul longs to share life's grand production with another. That being said, are you out there?:) Is it possible you're asking the same question? If so, take a chance and say hi.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

My cats (Monkey & Skunky) are really more like dogs than cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a frequent guest of Starbucks (ususally doing school work) on most Saturday mornings. The deck of the Tides in the summer is always a treat! I like Mexico and Hawaii for warmth & fun, but a ski vacation is a kick too (Whistler, Bend, etc.).

College

Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, WA

Favorite things

Snow beneath my feet, a well heeled boat on a sunny day surging through the sound, a first kiss, laughing and being a smart ass, a cold beer on a summer day, being with friends and family, sharing all of these things with another.

For fun

I enjoy down hill and cross country skiing, kayaking, snowshoeing, river rafting, and getting out on my new 30 foot sail boat when I can. A little urban exploring in Seattle, Vancouver, etc. is also a lot of fun.

Last read

You mean besides my 8th grade U.S. History text (which is quite riveting - but I won't give away the ending)! I suppose South The Endurance Expedition by Shackleton and The Partner by John Grisham



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 8th grade U.S. History and Language Arts
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
This is a core value that is important to me.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference