
askmykey

52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-48 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Funny, easy-going and intelligent, but not all at the same time.

In his own words

I'm shy at first, but I warm up quickly once the ice is broken - and humor is a big part of it. I'm curious, always learning new things, challenging my mind, trying to crack the riddles of the universe. No, I gave up on "string theory." I love being around friends and family, connecting with people, but I'm also comfortable being by myself, contemplating my own pursuits. I grew up in Tampa (motto: Five More Hours and You Could Be in Miami) and I have lived in New Orleans, Gainesville, FL, Boston, Miami and NYC. And now here I am in LA. Ideally, I'm looking for someone who is intelligent and curious, enjoys a good sense of humor, and who takes pleasure in the small moments that make up life. Afterall, those moments make up the hours and weeks and months between major triumphs and setbacks. That's just life. And that's what we remember at the end of each day.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Horses should not be allowed on the couch. The same goes for fish.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas, the Caribbean, the Florida Keys, a couple intersections on the West Side.

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I'll defer to Julie Andrews on this.

For fun

Play guitar, see movies, play pool, golf, take long, pointless drives, hit weekend events, I used to be an avid scuba diver/fisherman/boater, but that was in the Southeast where the water is, oh, 25 degrees warmer.

Last read

The last thing I read was the instruction manual for the TV remote. Okay, that's a joke. I read books maybe 3 years after they come out. "Freakinomics and "Griftopia" were quite good. But I read all the time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've been a journalist, a standup comic and a TV comedy writer. So it's only logical that I now own a company that builds acrylic furniture and other products. Come to think of it, I failed logic in college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree