Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

envie74

40 year old woman | Emeryville, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeker looking for her match

In her own words

I fell in love with the Bay Area the first time I visited and moved here right after college. I enjoy the climate/natural beauty, the cultural richness and the many opportunities for meditation and spiritual practice. In terms of what drives me, I strive to live a rich, joyful, meaningful life. I'm sensitive, passionate, self-aware, witty, open- minded, intellectually curious. While I am a longtime practitioner of Buddhist meditation, I don't self-identify as a Buddhist but as someone interested in Buddhism. My spiritual practice, which includes regular visits to a local Buddhist center, is an important part of my life. A native of Hungary, I've lived in the US since age 9, but many of my relatives still live in Budapest. As for what I am seeking, I am looking to connect on multiple levels with my partner. I am drawn to men who are intelligent and curious (I like geeky types :)). I would like to meet someone who is looking for an intimate connection. It's a plus if you have an interest in spirituality/meaning of life questions.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Difficult to pick my favorites spots but here are a couple that stick out in memory as far as being beautiful or fascinating: Highway 1 Coast, Lake Tahoe, Lake Como, Italy and Jerusalem. Iceland is the most exotic place I've visited.

Favorite things

eclectic musical tastes ranging from classical to world music; don't enjoy most TV but do like 60 Minutes and Frontline; movies: enjoy a variety of genres including independent/foreign films; often prefer more character rather than plot-driven movies

For fun

cultural events (theater, live music, museums), movies, reading, meditating, lying by a pool, spending time w/ friends/family, people watching, checking out new spots in the area. I've been learning the piano over the past year.

Last read

Usually read various books concurrently, enjoy various genres. Recent:: Herman Hesse. Nabokov's Lolita. R. Whitaker's Anatomy of an Epidemic. The NYTimes and the New Yorker are mainstays. A longstanding favorite: Etty Hillesum An Interrupted Lif



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a psychotherapist.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a Jew who identifies w/ aspects of Judaism on a cultural level, not in a religious sense. I spent the first 9 years of my life in Budapest, Hungary
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Although I am very interested in Buddhism (practice meditation and regularly attend a local Buddhist center), I do not think of myself as a Buddhist.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA at Rutgers in NJ, doctorate at CSPP, in CA.