
chm303

39 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not just another (insert cliche here)

In her own words

I relocated to Denver just over 5 years ago to follow my career. I always thought that I would follow my career, no matter where it would take me. Then it happened. I fell in love with Colorado. Maybe it is the 300 days of sunshine, maybe it is the bright blue skies, maybe it is the snow in the mountains, or maybe it is the wonderful friends I have met in Denver. Now it is time to fill in the missing link to my love of Colorado. I have been missing that special someone to share life's adventures with. I currently work in the marketing department for an adult beverage company. The technical details of my job can be geeky so I often will tell people, in my special dead-pan-humor way, that I am a professional beer taster. If I pull it off without laughing, people usually believe me. I often travel for work, but I would prefer to take more personal trips. I love to visit new places, which I don't do nearly as often as I'd like to. This year I went to Jamaica for a birthday trip. I hope to put a stamp in the passport every year. I attended UW Madison for both my undergrad and MBA. I love watching Badgers football and hockey. I can appreciate other college teams, but my first college sports love will always be the Badgers. Some of my best friends still live in Madison and I love to visit. I love the outdoors. In the winter, my snowboarding addiction kicks in. I am a weekend warrior and can usually be found at Breckenridge every Saturday. I also like to explore other mountains with friends. In the spring and summer, I am either running, swimming, or biking. I am not particularly fast at any one of those, but I enjoy all. I typically participate in 3-4 triathlons each summer - only sprints and olympic distance. I am not crazy enough yet to do anything longer than that...maybe one day. I may be one of the slowest runners you ever meet, but I am determined to stick with it. Ever year, I participate in several 5k and 10k's and usually 1/2 marathon. I have run one marathon, THE marathon in Athens, Greece. I have no desire to do another. But my friends have told me to never say never. I'm pretty casual - I'm a jeans and t-shirt girl at heart, but I enjoy getting dressed up for those special occasions. I have a 6 year old boxer/lab dog named Wilson. He is the best dog. I adopted him 2 years ago. He will be your new best friend. He is a great companion. I love taking Wilson for walks. He is a very handsome boy and always gets lots of compliments. I'm looking for a guy who is comfortable and happy with with who he is, who will laugh with me until we're both in tears, who will be honest even when that means my feelings might get hurt, who is equally comfortable with having a night on the sofa watching movies as he is with dressing up and heading out for a night on the town, who won't hesitate when opportunity arises, who understands that sometimes I need self time or time with my friends, who looks for reasons it will work instead of reasons it won't, who doesn't expect perfection, and who makes a really good partner in crime

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I may be biased, my dog Wilson is the best dog ever. He loves meeting new friends, going for walks, and giving kisses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

While I have a few places that I would call my favorite, I really enjoy the adventure of going to new places with friends. Sometimes it is less about the location and more about who you are with.

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things include (in no particular order) - snowboarding, my family and friends, sunshine, my dog Wilson, traveling to new places (not including work travel), long walks and good workouts, exploring new places with friends

For fun

Fun could be meeting friends for drinks and a movie, it could be spending a day in the mountains (skiing/snowboarding or going for a hike) or meeting up for a run/walk at the park. Fun is good conversation with great company.

Last read

The Art of Racing in the Rain



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Being a good person day in and day out is more important than spending an hour somewhere once a week. I've found a good, hard bike ride or long early morning run do more for my well-being that just about anything else.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral