
namesake1207

30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I secretly enjoy watching Glee...

In her own words

When was the last time you had a really good conversation with someone with a different perspective or from a different background and it made you think, “there’s so much about life that I still need to learn”? For me, that happens quite often. I’m always interested in meeting and hearing stories about people from all walks of life – and I’m looking for someone who approaches life with a similar sense of curiosity. Someone who is adventurous enough to want to take the Trans-Siberian Railway with me for few weeks, but is also dedicated and passionate about his everyday job. Someone genuine, thoughtful, and inquisitive. Someone who’s not afraid of new things, and enjoys simple things in life. About me: I was born in Tokyo, grew up mostly in New Jersey (but no, I don’t have a Jersey accent), and I’ve also spent some time in Europe and the Middle East. I’ve been in DC for over four years (for graduate school plus working), so maybe it’s about time that I start calling this city my “home”? I’m ambitious, easy-going, a foodie, and I value my friends (who help me through the hiccups in life) like family. And what makes me smile? Cute puppies (I especially have a soft spot for pugs!).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I enjoy the 14th street/u street area. As for travel destinations, my favorite spots are East Asia (Tokyo, Okinawa) and many places around the Mediterranean (Nice, Naples, Beirut, Alexandria).

Favorite things

Books: Interpreters of Maladies, Flowers for Algernon, Norwegian Wood, Reading Lolita in Tehran. Films: Empire Records, 500 Days of Summer. Food: I enjoy all types of cuisines, from Ethiopian to Korean to French!

For fun

Watch independent films, try out new restaurants/cuisines with friends, walk around the city, go to a new exhibit at the Smithsonian, cook new recipes, read the news/book at a coffee shop, and traveling!

Last read

Murakami Haruki's 1Q84.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in the field of international development.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree