

43 year old woman | Ukiah, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you like pina coladas...

In her own words

Everything happens for a reason, everything works out for the best and what's meant to be will be. You may not always know what's for the best or the reason...but time ultimately shows you a better path if you are open to it and willing to keep trying. I am ready to find "that" person. I'll be took me awhile to miss being married. I missed parts of it...but also felt selfish about giving up my "single" time. But with time and lots of reflection, I've had an shouldn't have to give up yourself in order to be with someone special. Here's an attempt at describing myself: educated, LOYAL, honest, loving, passionate, monogamous, caring, independent, fun-loving, giving, quirky, sarcastic sense of humor (I can dish it and take it), at times naive, non-judmental, accepting, supportive and genuinely nice. I am stable in my home life and career. I have strong family values and like to think that I've got a good head on my shoulders, I "get" what's important in life and like to think that I have my priorities straight. Actions need to back up the words...say it, feel it, mean it, show it! I have worked hard in many different aspects of my life for many years to get to the place where I am today. So now I want to enjoy life and be loved. I have started a bucket list...not that I feel that old but I have a list of things that I want to do when my children have grown and leave the house. Right now, they are my world and I wouldn't change that. I frequently say that children always come first, every day and twice on Sundays. I am looking for similar qualities in a partner. I am grateful and blessed to have my children, a career I love, a great group of friends and so much more. I'm a Speech-Language Therapist working with young children with disabilities. After working with children with intensive needs, I have an immense appreciation for the little things in life and take nothing for granted. I am a social person...I enjoy being with others. I have a great group of friends to bbq with, go camping/hiking with, sit by the pool, go to concerts and dinners and movies with, sporting events and more. But at the end of the day, no matter how many activities I've crammed into one day or if I've spent the day relaxing with nothing to do, I want to have someone I want to be with and he wants to be with me! So who am I looking for? a good person: nice, polite, chivalrous, HONEST, romantic, caring, easy-going, respectful to women, family-oriented but not dependent on their family, helpful, LOYAL, monogamous, active, quick-witted, fun, passionate, hard-working, protective, has had travel or interesting life experiences; a "good guy". I don't expect to have every interest in common. I think it's good, healthy and balanced to maintain separate interests but include each other in whatever interests can be shared or maybe teach each other to like something new. I need someone to be considerate, thoughtful, and appreciative of my children and realize the priority children have in a parent's life. I would expect to feel the same if my partner has children of his own. ***I have to say: if you're profile is looking for someone who is 12-15 years younger than you (or more!), I'm probably not the gal for you. Same thing goes for me. My age ceiling is 49. Sorry if that makes me an ageist. If the shoe fits, I'll wear it... There is so much more to a person than what can be captured in a profile. So if you're interested, let's chat some. I am open to meeting in-person but I am protective and guarded in order to be safe...I will tell all of my friends who-where-when I'm meeting someone so they'll expect me to return home safe and sound :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Put me on a beach and I'm happy! I love the ocean. After that, I like to do just about anything with the right person or with a group of friends. Annual Yosemite camping trip, road trip to San Diego, Grand Cayman Island, and lots more!

Favorite things

I enjoy dinner and a movie or cooking and a video at home. I enjoy lots of outdoor activities from playing sports, snorkeling, hiking, and camping (but only camp for a weekend). I like to read, shop, travel, road trips, concerts, live music, more!

For fun

Too much to name in 250 characters or less! Movies, dinners, bbqs, get-togethers with friends, video night at home, sports (playing, watching) and sporting events, live music, concerts, shopping, travel, and the beach!

Last read

James Patterson novels, Gone Girl, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Hunger Games trilogy, Devil in the White City, plus more. I belong to a book club and I love to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I don't prescribe to or follow a specific religion. I am spiritual and have high morals and values. I believe in karma (what goes around, comes around), honesty, monogamy, being a good human being, and pray that the powers that be watch over me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference