
Ron22375

39 year old man | Garland, TX, USA | Seeking women 32-39 within 40 miles of Rowlett, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hmmm so to talk about myself without sounding...

In his own words

Hmmm so to talk about myself without sounding conceited or a like a narcissist. I have a bit of a geek side, I play board games. I'm not talking about games like Monopoly or Scrabble (although I do like those too). I play board games that fall out of the mainstream, games that you would only hear about for geek websites. I like games like "Lords of Waterdeep" and "Defenders of the Realm". My geek side also extends to comic books. I haven't collected comics in recent years, but I have a lot in storage. I also like fantasy fiction books (Lord of the Rings) and sci-fi movies (Star Wars, Avengers, etc). I play ice hockey. Its exciting and allows me to release any tension I have. The teams I play for are great fun, and we usually hang out after a game for a beer or two. I also sneak into the gym at least 3 times a week. I have played other sports over the years like softball, soccer, and golf but hockey takes the cake. I am not in perfect shape, but I am not obese either. My sense of humor isn't really defined. Shows like 'Big Bang Theory' and 'Family Guy' make me laugh. My favorite comedians range from Chris Rock, Lewis Black, Ralphie May, Sarah Silverman, Amy Schumer, well I could go on. I do have two children from my previous marriage. I see them every other weekend and times when I have vacation to spend with them. They are younger (8 and 4), so they do tend to influence my plans when I have them. I am hoping to fine someone who can be honest, not only with me but with themselves (long story). I'm not afraid to communicate, you'll know how I feel about something one way or the other. Life is too short to beat around the bush. Would like to find someone who enjoys going out once in awhile to a social gathering, a Stars game, or go see a live band, but I do enjoy quiet time at home sitting on the balcony watching the world.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

I used to have two border collies, but one passed away due to bone cancer and the other I had to put down after 18 yrs (which is an insane age for a border collie)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not sure I have 'hot spot' per se. I do like going to the Austrian-German restaurant near my house. Also enjoy a Mexican place also near me.

College

Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania, Lock Haven, PA

Favorite things

Swedish fish candy and cheesecake from Saltgrass prolly top my list. Its rare for me to dislike much, but some veggies and me dont mesh well. Hockey. Piano bars. Camping in states like PA or WY.

For fun

A couple nights a week I go out to play ice hockey. I like going out to dives, eating their stuff, and just people watch.

Last read

I do like to read fantasy fiction stories. The Dragonlance Chronicles is my favorite series. I haven't read anything in a long while though, other than rule books and short stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My mom's side is Irish and my father's side is German. Hence I like potatoes and sauerkraut.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral