
brknumbrlla

33 year old woman | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-34 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Cautiously optimistic

In her own words

I'm a sarcastic yet sensitive lass who's here for the same reason that you are: to find love. I just returned to the States after working and studying abroad in Sweden and Germany, so I'm going through a bit of a reverse culture shock. I'm slowly finding my footing. I'm a writer, a Tweep, a redditor, a friend, a sister - you get the idea. I've done a decent amount of globe trotting in my day (all over Europe, Thailand, Cambodia, Ecuador, Turkey), so it's safe to say that you should probably be keen on exploring the planet. I love sharing stories. My family and friends are incredibly important to me, as is music, a good book, and the occasional random adventure. I hate the idea of ever becoming "boring." Sometimes I worry that I love a little too easily, but I'm nothing if not stubborn and tenacious. I manage to recover from heartbreak relatively easy and am pretty willing to continuously put myself out there. In terms of who I'm looking for...I feel like this should be easy to spell out, but it's not. I'm therefore going to take a haphazard approach and write whatever comes to mind. Guys with "nerdier"/intellectual inclinations have always appealed to me (reading, computers, an interest in science, etc). I appreciate a good sense of humor (read: sarcasm and wit). Fellow writers are more than welcome to inquire within and proper grammar is appreciated. Open-mindedness and flexibility are great, though I also value stability. Melodrama is not particularly welcome. I need to be with someone who is motivated, positive, and curious. That said, I certainly don't mind if you enjoy poking fun at life. I do it all the time. Overall, I just want someone who is comfortable in his own skin and knows what he wants. That's generic, but it's harder to come by than you may think.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local hangouts: Pangea, Firestone, Pour House, The Shack, The Shady Lady. Internationally: Munich, Gothenburg, Krakow, Berlin, Rome, Prague

College

University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

MLPFiM, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, VNV Nation, Diorama, NamNamBulu, Radiohead, bread, apples

For fun

I write, travel, do crossword puzzles, drink beer, read, watch movies, listen to music...you know, the usual stuff.

Last read

The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Solitude of Prime Numbers, Looking for Alaska, The Family Fang, The Marriage Plot



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't necessarily believe in the Christian idea of God, but I do believe there is some big, undefined, uniting force in the world.That said, I think religion is a fascinating topic and I'm always happy to discuss it.
Languages: English, German, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Psychology from UCSD and a Master's degree (in Business) from Lund University (Sweden).