
DancingUndrStars

38 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I just moved to Raleigh from Las Vegas. I...

In his own words

I just moved to Raleigh from Las Vegas. I spent the last fifteen (15) years there developing various careers, including entertainment management, marketing, property management, music performance (saxophonist), salsa and ballroom dance instruction. My background is in education, with a degree from Johns Hopkins, and a music performance degree from Peabody Conservatory of Music (both jazz and legit). I listen to everything from classical and jazz, to country, pop, alternative, and rock! I enjoy nothing more than going out dancing with a cute girl for the evening, laughing, and joking around... Originally from Ann Arbor MI. (huge Wolverine fan), I ended up travelling most of my life; PA. FL. (West Palm and Miami) MD. (Gaithersburg and Baltimore) NV. and now NC. I moved here in February of 2014 for a career opportunity and to be closer to family. Vegas was an opportunity after college to enjoy a music career, teaching, and entertainment management; all of which I wouldn't give up for anything. I've taught middle school band, ballroom/salsa/swing dancing to adults, and then transitioned into property management and stage management. I've lived a creative and artistic lifestyle, and have been blessed with a lot of different opportunities; currently in property management and marketing, and looking forward to seeing where this opportunity leads. I spend a lot of time at the gym, which is an addiction and hobby/lifestyle; I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, playing football with friends, and taking brief weekend trips to wherever the road takes me. I'm not looking for the same devotion to fitness from someone else, but staying active is a necessity! I don't have a lot of worldly possessions, just a lot of experiences. Hmmm... what else. I'm a blast at parties, and an eternal jokester. I come with baggage, (see parrot pictures), I'm sarcastic, witty, whimsical, and sometimes spontaneous, yet I ponder larger decisions, and calculate my direction in life. I'm an audiophile (obviously), and can spend an entire day looking at audio equipment and talking vinyl. The most attractive and sexy thing in the world is a woman who can dance, and if you can lindy hop or salsa... you're the coolest girl I've had the pleasure of meeting in Raleigh! Ciao Bella

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Birds, Exotic Pets

Grendel is her name, she likes long walks on her perch, fruit punch, stealing noodles, eating In-N-Out Burger, and has trained me to effectively communicate with the female gender; she talks, I listen *simple*

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Big House (I go back once a year for a game) Franky's Tiki Bar The Hollywood Derby Fontana Lounge Bootlegger Bistro

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

BBVD Royal Crown Review Indigo Swing Cubanismo Lavay Smith & Her Red Hot Skillet Lickers Flying Neutrinos New Morty Show Brian Setzer Orchestra (guilty pleasure) Big Rude Jake Squirrel Nut Zippers Melody Gardot Alien Fashion Show

For fun

See above... or ask.

Last read

Cosmos by Carl Sagan, now researching gravitational lensing. Just read NASA finally figured out why Voyager I & II were mysteriously "off course", electrons moving through electrical systems caused inertia and pulled off course, sorry no aliens guys!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Professional spoon player and ametuer hambone artist (hey that music performance degree had to go to some use), my education degree has helped me thwart the plots of Pinky and the Brain at every turn.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm religious in beliefs but not in practice. I fear that if I walked back into a Lutheran church, Martin Luther would probably rise from the dead stab me in the chest with his next set of thesis, and proclaim me demon spawn. j/k lol
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a double degree, Education degree from Johns Hopkins University and a Music Performance degree from Peabody Conservatory of music