
Jimbo_in_OC

43 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-37 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Midwest transplant to SoCal looking for a smart, fun, Christian girl.

In his own words

I grew up in a happy, stable family in a small midwestern town and had some great life experiences before making my way to Southern California a few years ago. I went to college on the East Coast and served as an Army officer following graduation. The military was an amazing experience and I'm grateful that I had the privilege of serving my country in this capacity. After leaving the military, I went to law school and then moved to California, mostly out of curiosity (although bitter New England winters may have had something to do with that decision too). I lived in Orange County at first, then moved up to the Bay Area for a while, and finally returned to OC. This state is so fascinating and I'm glad I decided to be a part of it all! It provides a never-ending array of things to see and do, constant energy, interesting people, natural beauty, and of course great weather, so I'm here to stay for the foreseeable future. I work pretty hard and I also love getting out and exploring my surroundings and experiencing everything Southern California has to offer. The day after I moved here, I bought a surf board (although by no means am I an expert). My newest kick is paddleboarding, which I try to do at least weekly. At least once a year I try to travel abroad and in the past couple of years have been to Switzerland, Holland, Germany, South Africa, Dubai, Israel, France, the UK, Egypt, Jordan and Italy, among other places. Also, I try to get back home to Michigan to see family and friends a few times a year. I try to keep up on current events (my car radio is usually tuned to NPR), and I love going to see my favorite bands in concert. Also, I'm pretty involved in my church (Rock Harbor). For years I focused on my education and career. Now that I'm pretty well established and have gotten lots of adventures under my belt, I'm ready to take my life to the next level and share it with someone special. So what am I looking for in a match? I don't really have a particular "type" in terms of looks or personality. Probably the most important trait I'm looking for is kindness. Also, I value education, commitment to family, a sense of adventure, personal responsibility, and Christian faith.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I'd love to have a Golden Retriever someday like I had as a kid. I lived on 16 acres growing up and we had a horse, but that's not happening in Orange County!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Favorites include Laguna Beach and pretty much anywhere in coastal Orange County; Santa Monica; San Francisco; Yosemite; Italy.

College

United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

Just a few of the many, many bands I like include Flogging Molly, U2 (saw them at the Rose Bowl!), 80s stuff, Midnight Oil, folk, 60s music, metal every once in a while, a little country, and classical. Love concerts!

For fun

I love pretty much any activity involving mountains or the beach. Exploring new places helps satisfy my curious nature. I like to read too (mostly history, current affairs, religion, and travel) but it's hard to sit still in SoCal!

Last read

I usually have 4-5 books going at once. Wall Street Journal. Online news. Lots of nonfiction (history, current events, relationship books). The Bible and other books to nurture my spiritual growth. Travel books (Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, etc.)!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I served as an Army officer (tanks) for five years after college. I left the military to attend law school and practiced at a law firm before taking my current job as an in-house corporate attorney in a major corporation's legal department.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My dad is from the Netherlands and my mom is from Germany.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My Christian faith is an important part of my background and life. I hope to find someone for whom Christian belief and practice is a priority as well.
Languages: Dutch, English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's degree in political science from West Point. Law degree from Harvard Law School.