
bknyab

47 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 34-41 within 7 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thanks for visiting! So what's my story and...

In his own words

Thanks for visiting! So what's my story and why am I on Match? The short answer: just a nice guy looking to meet a nice girl. Ideally someone who shares a few of my interests like discovering new restaurants, cooking, (really anything having to do w/ food), going to sporting events, running, traveling locally or abroad and going to the beach. My friends would describe me as a genuine, outgoing all around nice guy. I really enjoy meeting people and love getting out. I prefer restaurants and restaurant bars to lounges and night clubs. I do enjoy a crowded sports bar on game days especially if its my local pub. I'm definitely a family guy w/ lots of nieces, nephews and cousins and love our family get-togethers. People are usualy most surprised to learn that I used to race motocross - don't worry it doesn't mean I'm all tatted up or anything like that. I've been living in New York for 8 years now and although that doesn't quite qualify me as an official New Yorker (w/ 10 years of residency) I did attend a same-sex wedding which I believe automatically qualifies me. Also, I'm usually the go-to guy at the office when someone's looking for a restaurant recommendation or has a question about the best way to get from here to there. (Full disclosure: the office does have a healthy contingent of suburbanites.) I still really enjoy exploring New York - most especially the different neighborhoods and restaurants. I am always amazed that I can still stumble upon a street or neighborhood that I've yet to discover. I look forward to sharing future New York discoveries with someone fun.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Don't have one now but always had dogs while growing up

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NoLita is probably my favorite Manhattan neighborhood (Tacombi, La Equina, cafe gitane are fun spots) Brooklyn: Cobble Hill/ Carroll Gardens (Great restaurants w/ a relaxed vibe) Brooklyn Bridge Park - California, Italy, Mexico or any beach

Favorite things

Being w/ friends and family - Hometown sports teams - Discovering a cozy little restaurant on some side street. Cooking, ricotta gnocchi, artichokes, anything w/ pignoli nuts, elotes w/ Cotija cheese... food is everything in my family...

For fun

Checking out new restaurants - I prefer the small neighborhood bistro or trattoria. Traveling - both long trips and weekend getaways. Exploring the neighborhoods of Brooklyn while running. My local Irish pub on game day.

Last read

Their Life's Work, Liar's Poker, The Big Short. New York Mag (best restaurant reviews)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Financial
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Italian/Slovak - I definitely lean more to the Italian side but proud of both heritages
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree