

42 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All pics include shirts !!

In his own words

Why Because I've looked everywhere for Ms. Right: on the bus, at the street festivals, in the produce section, in the Wrigley bleachers, on the Ravinia lawn......I don't know where she's hiding. Could it be here on Match? Well, there's only one way to find out. So what do you need to know about me ? I can talk about almost any topic. U.S. politics? Yep. Global economics? I guess, if you really want to. Hottest celebrity couples? Of course. The merits of cutting pizza into slices (always) vs squares (never)? Absolutely. Why Wrigley is better than Fenway? Definitely. The 50 Shades of Gray books? Of course not...I'm a man, so I don't read that sort of stuff. But if you want to tell me all about it, you'll have my full attention. Professionally, I run my own company. After years of management consulting and start-ups, I started a very specialized sports technology company, so it's an exciting time. One of the perks is I get to go to games and concerts all around the country, but even though my friends disagree, it's still WORK ! Just because I'm eating ice cream out of a souvenir baseball helmet doesn't mean that I'm not completely focused :) I'm devoted to athletics. I play flag football, basketball, bike, swim, taught tennis for 10 years, etc. I'm dying to try kite surfing, and paddle boarding looks interesting too. I really, really miss the ocean (I'm originally from Florida) -- I'm just thankful we have two airports with cheap fares to warm places. Speaking of which, I travel with a passion. My favorite thing: month-long trips, which I've done a bunch of. In 2014 I did Spain and England: pinchos, montaditos, tempranillo, fish and chips, soccer was outstanding. But I still have a lot of places to see, and I need someone to come with me. Next up: South America next winter (because winter here means summer there). And I need to start doing more weekend trips in the US. Sometimes I forget how many things there are to see here....and I still haven't been to Napa ! What else? I love Thin Mints (best cookies ever), cheese in all forms (best food ever), wine tastings (best events ever) and everything about the 80's (best decade ever). I've been scuba diving (loved it), surfing (one day I'll be great at it), and snowboarding (was terrible at it). Even though I'm a big sports and music fan, I also like the theater, and a trip to the symphony or Civic Opera never hurt anyone either. I can have a great time anywhere, and if you don't think a weekend in someplace like Cleveland, or Cincinnati, or Kansas City can be fun, then you're not doing it right. It's all about the adventure----and who you're with, of course. So what about you? Hopefully you're wicked smart and uproariously funny. Independent-minded, strong-willed, opinionated....they're all great traits. You have to like food, wine, the beach, sports, adventure, and spontaneity. Great conversation is an absolute must -- if you don't have anything to say, we just won't make it. Most importantly, I want to find someone who is genuinely happy and has a positive outlook. There's always a silver lining if you want to find it, and the little stuff can't get you down. I'm just looking for one fun, awesome, age appropriate (see above range), geographically relevant (downtown Chicago) girl. Is that too much to ask for ?? (Oh....and if you're concealing your identity by not including pictures, then you're not playing fair and I won't be able to respond. Sorry). Is that you ? Then wink or send an email. The sooner we meet, the sooner we can get off of this crazy thing!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any big city, or anywhere with a beach. In doesn't matter. I love everything about Chicago (except when it's still winter when the calendar says it should be spring/summer).

Favorite things

All things with cheese, pizza, sushi, steak, the Sunday paper (and crossword), Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, Modern Family, convertibles, changing seasons, relaxing, and trying new things. Oh yeah....LOTS of football !

For fun

Anything NFL, Cubs AND Sox, Bulls, Hawks, concerts, travel, wine tastings, food, lazy days at the beach/pool, and doing things last-minute (my favorite). I can be packed and at the airport within two hours, and I'm always ready to try something new.

Last read

I'm a magazine junkie: Time (especially Fareed Zakaria), Business Week, Crain's Chicago, Sports Business Journal, Sports Illustrated, Esquire, and a bunch of others. I'm trying to read more books, but I find it hard to stay still for that long.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't care much about organized religion: what you do everyday is far more important than what religion you belong to. Despite being Jewish, I went to a Catholic university -- and loved it. And my family had a Christmas tree every year, too :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral