
jcplus4

51 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yep, I'm really 6'5

In his own words

Hmm about me... Well I spent 7 of the last 8 years raising four boys on my own. I have had some real touching bachelor moments such as "Hey Dad, do you think this shirt smells to bad to wear one more day?" Or "Hey dad, can I have $40.00 for gasoline?" "You have a job, use your own money!" "But dad, my car gets better gas mileage when I use your money!" I spent those years attending football, basketball, baseball, wrestling, track, cross country, band, choir, chess, drama, speech, I have been on zoo field trips, choir trips, booster clubs, volunteer organizations. You name it I have done it at some level. But June 2012 my baby moved out! However, the two older guys lost jobs and moved back in temporarily! I want to be an empty nester! Seriously, the guys are great and I am blessed to have a great relationship with them all. My hair is naturally white... Really!! I don't color it to get it to look this way! I have really thought about growing it out long, growing a long white beard, getting a white robe and a walking stick and then doing my best Gandalf impression from the Lord of the Rings "You shall not pass!" But I am told that would be pretty unattractive. However, I really do think people with white hair have special powers and being a Sr. IT Manager for an Oil and Gas company, I think this long hair plan would add to my mystic. I am sure the company would frown upon the whole idea, so I guess I will just have to keep it short. I lift weights and swim for exercise cause that is what I enjoy the most. I have given up on becoming Michael Phelps so no Olympic dreams in my future. However, I did buy bass guitar and live out my dream of becoming a rock star. I speak English most of the time, unless I have had too much Scotch then I switch to Scottish/Irish with a slight Texan accent. It's kind of a Mr Scott from Star Trek meets John Wayne sort of thing. I do like to dance, however I have a tendency to look like I am being electrocuted so whomever I am with has to have good sense of humor and will just enjoy having a good time. I like to go to museums but I will confess that I like paintings and sculptures that actually look like something. Modern art, I don't get you! I have season tickets to the ballet because one of my nieces said I need to have some refinement! I also go to the monster truck show to balance out the ballet. I find them similar, well sort of. About my date, well I would like someone that is professional and has a great sense of humor. Someone that laughs at the Far Side or Dilbert would be a good match for me. I would also like someone who likes adventure, likes to ride jet skis, wants to hike the Grand Canyon or eat food at the State Fair, now there is an adventure that will not stop for days, Whew! I don't want someone that wants to fix me, I am not broken. I have actually been buying groceries, cooking, cleaning, enrolling the kids in school, taking them to the Dr. when they need it, balancing my own checkbook, managing a team of almost 30 people, running large projects and traveling all over the world and have done so without loosing a kid an employee, an eye, a tooth, my mind or my sense of humor. Well if you are still reading to the this point you are a real trooper and you should reward yourself with a glass of wine or something stronger if needed. If you have a strange sense of humor and want to laugh, shoot me a note and we will chat. If not, good luck to you and always remember, where ever you go, there you are....

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued a great little dog about 7 years ago. He is part corgi, part American Eskimo. I enjoy setting on my back patio drinking coffee and watching him chasing squirrels and birds.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the Sonoma in the Heights, Liberty Kitchen, The Public House, Coppa, Brasserie 19, Masraf's, RDG, The Big Easy. I love to go to Miami Beach, Orlando, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Las Vegas and did I mention Vegas!

College

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music, Jefferson Airplane, Black Keys, Iron and Wine, Vampire Weekend. I also enjoy Chris Tomlin, Dave Crowder and others. I watch very little TV but when I do its mainly college football or NBA or college basketball.

For fun

I enjoy movies, baseball, basketball, college football, plays, museums, concerts and all types of music. I play a little golf and a little guitar. I also do chores around the house, especially enjoy maintaining the pool

Last read

Right now almost all of my reading time is spent with text books. However, I still manage to read a news from the Wall Street Journal and sports from Espn.com



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
I work in Information Technical as a manager at a large oil company. I have an active lifestyle. I go work out after I get off work in a small group and on the weekends with a personal trainer
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Born in Texas, moved to Oklahoma when I was 6yrs old, got back to Texas a little over 5 years ago and hope I never leave again... I would say I am a southern guy raised with southern values.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, but I don't like to beat people over the head with it. Just a simple, gentle faith that speaks for itself.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got a BS in Computer Science from Oklahoma State University. I graduated in May 2011 with my MBA. I love to learn and believe its a life long endeavor.