

57 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
in vino veritas

In his own words

Hi, I have recently relocated to Huntington Beach to start my own practice and to enjoy the lifestyle only the beach can offer. I don't know a lot of people here so am really looking forward to making new friends and finding that one particular person to spend the rest of my life with(I am still hopeful!) I consider myself to be thoughtful, attractive and generous. i am open to new experiences and new people, but mostly i am looking for someone that wants to grow and wants to continue to become the best person they can be. life has thrown me many challenges and i have learned from all of them. my perfect match would be attractive, intellectual and fun. i am very into working out, running and staying in shape, so i would want someone who likes those things as well. she would love music and movies, but most important be someone comfortable with herself and with others Music is a big part of my life, I am a musician and I love to jam with other players. I LOVE going to see live music and am constantly searching out new bands and artists. Some of my favorites are, of course, the Beatles, Steely Dan, Jimmy Buffet, James Taylor, CSNY, The Grateful Dead, Dave Alvin, Paul Weller, Graham Parsons, The Clash. The list goes on and on. I also read quite a bit, and love going to the movies. I am very social and love to be around people. Nothing is more stimulating to me than great conversation. My kids are all grown and on their own, and I definitely don't get to see them as often as I would like, but am proud of the fact that they are all great, successful kids. That being said, I now have a career with the flexibility to live where ever I choose, and not family obligations to tie me down. I am able to follow my heart. I am finally at the place in my life where I feel I can have a great relationship and make this next chapter in my life the most exciting and rewarding and fun that it can be. If you think that might be with you, I would love to hear from you!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have one dog named zoey who has been with me for several years, but is currently living with my son in San Diego.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

i enjoy going out and having a drink and getting to know each other. i am a people person so i love talking to new people. my favorite place to be is any where near the ocean.


California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

i love to eat sushi. i love to make a fire and listen to music. my favorite authors are junot diaz, walter mosley, nelson demille, dennis lehane , jerzy kozinski, pat conroy.

For fun

for fun i like to work out, go to the movies, listen to music and read. i am a musician, so i enjoy getting together and playing and singing with friends as well as getting together with friends for an evening of partying and conversation

Last read

I am currently reading 'the given day' by Dennis Lehane, and love to go the library and explore new and old authors. I always have a book on my nightstand. And no day would be complete without the l.a. time



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Education / Teacher / Professor
I am a marriage and family therapist. Currently, I have a private practice in Huntington Beach. i changed careers in my 40's in order to do something that was more rewarding than just getting paid(although I have nothing against getting paid!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went back to school in my forties and finished my bachelors degree and then got my masters immediately after.