

59 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-58 within 45 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Can we make this exciting, surprising life even better together? There’s only one way to find out!

In his own words

The Short Version: Being a supportive father to my children as they move through college and toward their dreams is the most important calling in my life. However, if you recall being a college aged kid, you’ll know that they’re happy to see me off on my own adventures! And I have plenty of those! Living with intention, compassion, spontaneity, and curiosity is – in my book – the best way to experience this life. A wonderful partner for me would introduce me to her favorite activities and places and also join me for skiing, scuba diving, engaging conversations, delicious dinners, or a hike through the jewel-toned Fall woods. We’d have in common a love of nature, a warm sense of humor, and a fantastic smile. Already read enough to spark your interest? I'm honored! Can’t wait to read your message. If you’d like to read more just bookmark this spot or read on right now. The Longer Story: I believe passion is the jet fuel of life. Foremost, I am passionate about my children. I am passionate about my friends, sharing life experiences and values with special, warm people. I am passionate about activities that bring joy and enhance life. For me, it's skiing, scuba diving. It's snuggling with a special someone and staring at waves crashing on an exotic and romantic beach, being mesmerized by the constantly changing ocean seascape. It’s seeing a great movie, dancing at a fun club, being captivated by a brilliant play, relaxing at the Greek while admiring the magical talents of great artists, being inspired to the heart by Yosemite's Inspiration Point and Mother Earth's wonders. It's also passion and pride in your work. And much more I could add! My personality. I am not into routine; rather I adore lovingly imaginative, spontaneous moments! My interests vary broadly from fitness and sports to concerts, great restaurants, day and weekend adventures...just anything where we can laugh our hearts out and have a great time. I keep in shape and go to the club regularly. Love to cook, swim, and bike. I’ve been fortunate to have travelled around the world for both pleasure and business, but never tire of travel and new adventures. Cherish California’s cultural richness and diversity. An environmentalist inspired by nature’s beauty and its prodigious power. I am chivalrous, warm, affectionate, gregarious, sensitive, and flexible. A conversationalist on all kinds of subjects, I relish meeting people from all walks of life and viewpoints. I value special times with friends and entertaining but, oh yes! I treasure romantic, intimate, loving and cozy private moments with a special someone. And lots of big, warm hugs. Family. You can see my kids in my photos. My daughter graduated from USC's School of Theatre last December and now lives in London, a gifted playwright. My son just finished his junior year at LMU, into conquering the music world as a producer! My Partner. Chemistry, I think we’ll know right away ;) Romantic, feminine, witty, sassy and, above all, sensual—that's personality, body language, smile and those eyes - I adore a woman with a warm, playful smile and insightful, spiritual eyes that sparkle from within. Engaged and stimulating, a conversationalist, with varied interests and a world outlook. A lover of nature and animals. Comfortable one-on-one and in groups of friends. Empathetic. And a spirited, teasingly kind sense of humor—a woman who enjoys laughing, surprises, great wine, romantic dining, listening and relaxing to music, and just having loads of fun. Life is short, so if you’re on board, together let's just explore life, the opportunities and the wonders of Southern California and then the Nike would say, Just Do It....Just embark on what may perhaps become a magical ride for the two of us....and to paraphrase the old Star Trek "To boldly go where no two kindred spirits have ever gone before!" ;)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I love animals; breaks my heart when I read about all the poaching and think about those wondrous animals.... Yet another of my passions I'm afraid....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Skiing: Zermatt, Vail, Whistler - Beaches: Bora Bora, Kauai, Barbados - Cities: Paris, Stockholm, Sidney, Hong Kong, New York - Adventure: East Africa, Nepal, Egypt - #1 overall - South of France!


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

A good book, great food and, essential, spontaneous, warm, fun people

For fun

Social: travel, wine tasting, cooking, restaurants, music, plays, dancing, galleries; Activities: skiing, scuba, beach, biking, hiking, nature; Spectator sports: football, basketball, tennis, Olympics

Last read

Younger Next Year, Richard Branson-Losing my Virginity, The Lost Symbol – Have a great recommendation? Send it my way!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Strategic Marketing Consultant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a French Canadian from Montreal. I did my earlier schooling in French and then switched to English when I attended Queens University in the province of Ontario.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Queens University in Ontario; MBA from USC plus I also taught Business Communcations at USC's business school.