
rad_nomad

47 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-41 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a creative nomad-geek. For pay: I work...

In his own words

I'm a creative nomad-geek. For pay: I work from home or the road, tele-consulting and writing software, usually for movie studios but now a couple of app ventures for myself. For fun: I make indie films with friends, run, and travel. I love the flexibility my work gives me and I take advantage of it. I appreciate the good fortune I've had in my life. I have a great family I'm close with, even though we all live too far away from each other. I earned an Academy Award in science and technology early on, which has been great for the resume. I remodeled my house. I love it now. A random list of things I like: Dog Day Afternoon, Badlands, Elliott Smith, Peewee Herman, The Smiths, Santigold, George Orwell, Radiohead, (old) Echo and the Bunnymen, Public Enemy, Digital Underground, Mozart, Chopin, Broken Bells, Massive Attack, Air, MGMT's first album, Dark Days, Wes Anderson, Maus, SNL, nature, coffee, pine needles, factories, municipal buildings, labor. I'm looking for a true partner: sweet, smart, beautiful, sexy, warm, adaptable, creative, funny, positive, decent, honest, hopeful. Likes to travel, not just stay in resorts, and is open to living overseas, for at least a short adventure. Wants to meet in person in a low-key, casual way, hates this part. Note: I hope my age range, being younger than me, doesn't come off wrong. Still hoping kids might be an option.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, dinners with friends, birthday parties, wedding receptions, new discoveries: I've travelled a lot, lived overseas, and would be up for more of that.

Favorite things

Lots.

For fun

I make short films with friends. Our latest short is making the rounds of film festivals now, which is fun. Next year: a feature.

Last read

Probably a New Yorker issue, which I read in this order: Current Cinema, the comics, Shouts and Murmurs, Talk of the Town, and articles in order of juiceiness.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I started in animation right after college, with an actual pencil. I found a niche in technology and am now designing and writing software for the National Audubon Society and Warner Bros. This allows me to work at home or on the road. Ergo, nomad.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Lived quite a few places growing up, mostly on the East Coast, a couple of years in Europe. Traveled a year in Africa after college. Have lived in L.A. since.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Stanford long ago, a few years ago finished an MFA at the American Film Institute, in Screenwriting.