
Jayse326

37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Summary: sardonic, but optimistic, raconteur /...

In his own words

Summary: sardonic, but optimistic, raconteur / tennis fanatic / arts solicitor, producer After nearly six years in Philadelphia, and a brief layover in Ohio--where I'm from originally--I've relocated to Chicago to begin a new professional chapter. I fell in love with this toddlin' town while visiting friends over the years, and I'm excited by the new adventures that lie ahead. Looking for quality, meaningful friendship and dating that could grow into more. Open-minded, professional, passionate, quick-witted guy; tennis fanatic. Non-smoker (& prefer the same). Former public-school music teacher now working in arts administration, currently for a university. I've had the chance to develop and use a number of skills in many endeavors, and I'm looking forward to how the next chapter will unfold. "There is no such thing as luck. Luck is preparation meeting the moment of opportunity." (Thanks, Oprah.) In search of someone who complements, challenges, and inspires me ... not looking for someone to complete me. To grow and change together, I suppose this lofty goal is truly romantic. I've attempted to provide a broad overview for sake of compatibility; I'll leave the details for future exploration. Inquire within...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, still getting to know Philly and always open to suggestions! Enjoy visiting NYC for theater and Chicago to rejuvenate my Midwestern spirit (love that toddlin' town!). Goal: to attend every Grand Slam tennis event at least once.

Favorite things

Difficult to discuss all my favorites in 250 characters or less, so I'll keep it to music here: I dig almost anything with a dance beat (Disco, Electronica, Rock/Pop, etc.) and have a special place in my heart for showtunes and classical art music.

For fun

Love the outdoors--tennis, swimming, blading--listening to and playing music, reading, watching TV (DVR!), being social with friends. Enjoy meeting people who broaden my horizons, challenge the status quo, and encourage others to enjoy life!

Last read

Favorites: "Tales of the City" series -- Maupin, "Harry Potter" series -- Rowling, "Wicked" -- Maguire, "Daring Greatly" -- Brené Brown; News: New York Times online, Politico



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Former public school instrumental music teacher now working in non-profit arts administration managing educational programming and outreach activities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral