Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

awakenmyheart80

34 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 30 miles of Aurora, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Talk nerdy to me :)

In her own words

A snapshot of me: ~I've got good manners, good morals, a good heart, and a good head on my shoulders. I am responsible, independent, hard-working, curious, compassionate, dependable, playful, and fidgety. ~I am relatively low maintenance and exceptionally easy to get along with as long as you're not stuck up or rude...rude people are probably my number one pet peeve. I have a genuine concern for how my words and actions affect others. ~Regarding the low maintenance thing: if you prefer a woman who looks like a Crayola box exploded on her face or takes an hour to do her hair every day, you'll need to look elsewhere. ~I use way too many ellipses and smiley faces when I write...better get used to it if we're going to be friends. :) ~I consider myself a middle-leaning liberal. My dad and my stepmom have been happily married for 33 years, and they are living proof that a conservative and a liberal can make it work. However, I can pretty confidently say that if you consider Fox "News" a legitimate news source, there's a very (very!) good chance it wouldn't work out between us. "Believing Fox News is like believing the Onion." ~Some things I'm pretty good at: Procrastinating (and still coming out on top), maintaining a killer credit score (the good kind), seeing both sides of a story, being terrible at Jeopardy, grammar, tipping, manners, kissing (yeah, I said it), admitting when I'm wrong (if, of course, I was ever wrong). ;) ~TV: Parks & Rec, The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother, Orange is the New Black, The Daily Show, Colbert Report. ~Random likes: Organic/as-natural-as-possible food, dawn/dusk, corny math and science jokes, a courtesy wave when you let someone into traffic, brunch with mimosas on a sunny patio, sarcasm/otherwise playful banter, radio up/windows down (music loud), the Oxford comma, recycling, infectious smiles, old people, singing in the shower. See...without the Oxford comma, you might think I liked "old people singing in the shower." The more you knooooow (shooting star!). ~Random dislikes: People not believing in marriage equality (or any other civil rights, for that matter...), littering, Wal-Mart, hypocrisy, lying/deception, corporate greed, excessive use of the word "like", discourteous/oblivious/just-plain-bad drivers, and traffic. The man I'd like to meet: ~This man would make my soul smile...a feat that will require superior moral character, among other things. ~So I do have a basic list of "must-haves." My match will be: honest, kind, intelligent (intellectually and emotionally), communicative (women aren't mind readers either, by the way), affectionate, and responsible (financially and socially...I have my sh*t together, and you should too). Integrity is also a key player. A little romance thrown in on the side never hurts either, but I won't hold it against you too much if you overslept the day they handed this gene out. ;) ~I believe that trust is earned and virtually impossible to repair once broken; therefore, open and honest communication is paramount. I want to feel like we can talk about anything without holding back or fearing judgment from one another. ~Basically, I am looking for a genuinely good guy to be my kick-azz partner in life...someone who doesn't run when things get tough...who values commitment and wants to take on the world together. Is that too much to ask?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

A dog is in my near future. I would LOVE to raise and train a disaster search and rescue dog one day...but that's the equivalent of a full-time, unpaid job so it'll probably have to wait until those lottery people start drawing the numbers right! ;)

Political views

Liberal

College

University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Laughing, cuddling, kissing, laughing WHILE cuddling and kissing, traveling, sunshine/blue skies, The Airborne Toxic Event, BBQs, the smell of a campfire, ice cream, patio drinks on a sunny day, street tacos.

For fun

Live sporting events (go Broncos!!), comedy shows, concerts, movie nights/marathons, pubs/happy hour, being outdoors on a sunny day, hiking, camping, road trips, coffee shops, people watching, and ANY new adventure with the right person!

Last read

Space launch reports for work. Good times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Analyst
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm heavily science-minded, but I believe in miracles. Things happen sometimes that defy scientific reasoning or logic. I struggle with blind faith and have some issues with organized religion in general though, so agnostic is about all I'll claim.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Sociology/Cultural Anthropology, Master's in Public Administration