Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Dickinson, TX, USA | Seeking women 44-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
OK major redo #3. I have been single for 16...

In his own words

OK major redo #3. I have been single for 16 years, dating for 14. I am in the 1% and looking for the same, hence the reason I have been single so long. The following are 2 reasons I am still single: First are the requirements women have: status, money, class,intelligence, bad boys. looking for men 20 years younger..what the heck are you thinking? This is not what a relationship should be about. Secondly, and this is where I really narrow it down, are the following 2 passages: What marriage may be in the case of two persons of cultivated faculties, identical in opinions and purposes, between whom there exists that best kind of equality, similarity of powers and reciprocal superiority in them so that each can enjoy the luxury of looking up to the other, and can have alternately the pleasure of leading and of being led in the path of development—I will not attempt to describe. To those who can conceive it, there is no need; to those who cannot, it would appear the dream of an enthusiast. But I maintain, with the profoundest conviction, that this, and this only, is the ideal of marriage; and that all opinions, customs, and institutions which favour any other notion of it, or turn the conceptions and aspirations connected with it into any other direction, by whatever pretences they may be coloured, are relics of primitive barbarism. Moral virtue is the only practical road to effective action. What the person of good character loves with right desire and thinks of as an end with right reason must first be perceived as beautiful. Hence, the virtuous person sees truly and judges rightly, since beautiful things appear as they truly are only to a person of good character. It is only in the middle ground between habits of acting and principles of action that the soul can allow right desire and right reason to make their appearance, as the direct and natural response of a free human being to the sight of the beautiful. I do not claim to have written these nor is it meant to demonstrate my level of intelligence. What it means to me (in the dating sense) is that I am looking for a woman with the RIGHT desire and for the RIGHT reasons, and that does make me smart! Imagine the beautiful bond between 2 people willing to help in walking down the path together, totally naked, exposed and vulnerable. This a relationship makes! I am a blue collar guy that happens to make decent money. I like to stay in nice hotels but if I had to, I would stay in a motel 6. I enjoy some fine wines (Silver Oak, Cakebread, Rhombauer) but also enjoy my sister's $10 bottle of Moscato. I love filet mignon but I eat hot dogs too. I like to dress up and go downtown on occasion for a nice dinner and a show, but have no need or want to rub elbows with people I don't know talking about stock portfolios. Ladies, I am different! I am a dichotomy of sorts, a little right brain/left brain, a competitive jock and artistic soul. I am your typical guy in that I am tough and very competitive when I run/work out and play sports, but also mesmerized while watching and "listening" to Russell Simmons Def Poetry. I enjoy boxing/UFC as much as shows like Cirque Du Soleil. I love nice restaurants as much as a good dive burger joint, Let's just have fun, enjoy each other and life. Forget all the rest! Too many people are caught up in what I consider the frivolous. Things that don't make for a solid relationship. About You: you would have to love the water, like to have fun, have SOME SIMILAR INTERESTS (like Einstien said, water is attracted to water, fire to fire). Someone who is, kind, affectionate, down-to-earth, playful, spirited, compassionate, and "REAL". All I want is a simplistic yet deep, strong, and passionate love connection. Lets face it, attraction does matter however, you also need to have personality, heart and substance. Someone who knows what it means to be "ENGAGED" in the relationship, not just in it. I get "IT", do you?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: New York City, Vancouver, Hawaii, Cabo, California, Florida, Australia, Mazatlan. Hot Spots: Perry's, Tommy's, Marks, Vic and Anthonys, Galveston, Kemah and good ole Starbucks. Any white beach, blue water, and sun destination.


University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Favorite things

Filet, Italian food, Mexican food/Margaritas, great wines, and seafood. I am very passionate about music. Juicy Pineapple, NY Mets, CSI, Big Bang Theory, 2 1/2 Men, Christmas, Pumpkin Spice Latte Xtra Espresso, Kid's laughter, Saxophone, FAMILY.

For fun

Family, anything at the beach, sports such as tennis, golf and baseball, movies, dining out, travel, amusement parks, festivals, comedy clubs, working out, running, blading, anything with my boys, bbq's, live music, and did I say the beach

Last read

Newspaper, OSHO Buddha. The Essential Teachings of Zen Master Dogen. The newspaper. Men's Health magazine. The Bible (no, not the whole thing). Work Literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I spent 21 years in the United States Navy and have been all over the world. Trust me people, we have it made compared to most, be thankful, very very thankful!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised on Long Island and I am half Italian and half German, leaning more towards the Italian side. My ultimate vacation will most certainly be to Italy. Want to go?
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I respect the fact that everyone has their own beliefs. As long as you are a good person with moral structure, we would get along fine.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I passed on pursuing a degree many years ago for a business opportunity, but I have a reached a level of success that I am completely happy with. It has nothing to do with education.