
mickey5864

47 year old woman | Plantation, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-58 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sweet, cutie available!

In her own words

I am one of the few on here who wants to meet someone and have a relationship. I have had my share of divorce fun but I want to start a new chapter in my life. It would be great if I had someone wonderful to share it with. So cliché...but true. I am definitely a giver and will go out of my way for someone because I want to. Not a taker but do need someone who is thoughtful and not self absorbed. I like to think I was brought up with good morals, values and class. I am more creative minded than analytical. Upon meeting I can be quiet but I am not hard to get to know. I want someone who is my rock and vice versa. Although we all would love to lead stress free lives we do get thrown curve balls, especially if you have kids, a job, sometimes the ex, and are in the dating world..... A saying which I firmly believe "actions speak louder than words". I have found people do A LOT of talking. If you talk the talk, you need also need to walk the walk. I like to think I am a genuine person and want the same in a partner. I wear my heart on my sleeve. I also naively believe that people think like me but I have come to realize after being hit over the head with this that someone can say one thing and do the opposite. OUCH!!! I will try anything once. We do not have to have the same interests but do need to take interest in each other's wants and needs. When I am with this person I want to be able to forget for a moment everything else and just be with this person and enjoy their company, relax, laugh....the chemistry, flowing conversation a must. **PLEASE NO OSTRICHES or NEWBIES, a newly divorced man, separated or just out of meaningful relationship. Until recently I did not believe there was anything to this, but I have come to learn the hard way/ There are a lot of people who live in denial and need to work on themselves first before they can have a normal relationship. A woman is not going to fix you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I am an animal lover! We have 2 rescue cats and a 5 pound Yorkie who is treated with a lot of TLC. Don't mistake the TLC part for rhinestone collars, he lives with 2 boys and has been named after a mascot....tough little man.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hip and fun to casual and local places are great if the company is too.

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

My two boys, dog, qt time with a partner,"me" time, naps, mani/pedi, massages...Foods-Greek, Indian, Middle Eastern. Dessert- red velvet anything, black and white cookies. TV-Mindless tv shows, Music -all but opera.

For fun

movies, theater, concerts, time with my boys, family and friends, qt with a special someone, listening to music, cruises, weekend get aways, people watching, surfing internet, art shows, my boys ice hockey games, relaxing in the shade at the beach

Last read

Tiny Buddha's thought of the day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I am a fifth grade teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I do believe in G-d. I am not religious but more cultural. I do believe in Karma, life's lessons......yadayadayada
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undegrad, University of Maryland, College Park. Post college, FIU, cetification in elementary education. I still take classes to maintain my teaching certificate and to keep my brain from turning to mush.