
huff1982

32 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Great things are worth the wait.

In his own words

Hi, I'm Keith. I'm a 32 year old student at UT (Hook 'em) dual majoring in History and American Studies with a minor in Anthropology. I'm dedicated to my education, which is much easier considering the government is footing the bill. Eventually I plan to work my way to a doctorate's in American Military History but that's still years in the future. I'm an Operation Iraqi Freedom veteran. I served from right after the '03 invasion and was there for a year. If things had gone differently in Iraq I would still be in the Army, I loved what I did, where else can you get paid for blowing crap up? It was a great destructive outlet. Unfortunately my tour in Iraq didn't end well for me, and I suddenly found myself without a career or a marketable skill (the infantry doesn't really train you for civilian life). I also found myself in a wheelchair. To me it's just a means of conveyance but for a lot of people that's a deal breaker. If this applies to you, we probably wouldn't have gotten along anyway, judgmental people irk me. I'm pretty satisfied with my life and the path I'm on. I'm emotionally, financially and psychologically stable and I don't have many regrets or things I'd do over, I've lived a good life and don't have any shameful secrets to worry about. I'm loyal, honest, kind, and well mannered. I was raised to respect a woman and do my best to treat women the way they should be treated. I say thanks, please, and ma'am and in 20 plus years of living here in Texas I've picked up a solid Texas accent. I'm looking for someone that is driven like me but not so busy that they can't make time for the important things in life. Someone open-minded and non-judging, with a kind heart and caring soul. I find intelligence extremely attractive. I'm very proud of my achievements and am looking for a woman that takes similar pride in what they've done. Honesty goes a long way with me and liars, cheaters, and scammers need not apply. We all have our reasons for being on here. I've grown tired of the bar scene and all night partying and would rather hang out with a few close friends and enjoy a quiet evening. While that does cut dramatically the drama and other trouble those wilder scenes provide, it also makes meeting new people much harder. I'm not really sure who I'm looking for, otherwise I'd be pursuing that person, but if you're a cool laid-back personality, that likes to laugh and doesn't take themselves too seriously and avoid drama, send me a message.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

my dog's pretty popular in my neighborhood she goes pretty much everywhere with me, her name is Schatzi an adorable little 8 lb rescue dog with a mohawk and spiked collar

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Cactus Café in the Texas Union building on UT campus, the Hole in the Wall, Starbucks in the SAC on campus, basically if I'm not on campus going to class I'm in the area at least. I live in the West Campus area literally a few blocks away

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love spending time with my dog, being outdoors, challenging my mind, writing, learning on my guitar, watching NCAA Football, going to music fests

For fun

I spend a lot of time cooped up inside a classroom so I enjoy being outdoors though I sometimes enjoy just sitting around the house. My interests are varied so if you want to know just ask.

Last read

I read too much to keep this up to date. I read a lot of history books, particularly about the Civil War and military history, you know stuff that normally puts people to sleep.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Student
I'm a full-time student at UT using up my GI Bill benefits. I live comfortably and my income is stable which allows me to focus on my studies.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Your religious views are personal and your business, I have no right to weigh in on what you believe. As long as you don't proselytize to me we'll get along just fine.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Some college High school
I'm currently working on a dual B.A. in History and American Studies. I graduated in 2012 from Austin Community College with an A.A. in history