Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ResiliantAndFun

54 year old man | Clear Lake City, TX, USA | Seeking women 47-54

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am fairly pragmatic in nature. I prefer to follow my heart when it comes to relationships. I live in Clear Lake City, Houston.

In his own words

As for a little bit about me; I'm 53 years old, live in Clear Lake City-Houston, and my ability to laugh at myself is one of my greatest assets! (Should I even admit that?) LOL My many friends who I've known most of my life would describe me as a kind, honest, resilient, loyal, faithful and self motivated family man. They will also tell you that I am funny and fun loving! What always makes me smile is hearing the laughter of others! Like many athletes my age and as a result of a tragic sporting accident 12-years ago, I can no longer compete in sports like I used to. So if you're looking for a competitively active athlete, I "used to be" your match. ;) But if your looking for a man who is resilient as they come, who is in healthy, athletically lean shape and prefers to follow his heart, maybe I am your match now. I'm looking to attract a stable, confident, well grounded, health conscious and family oriented woman 45 to 54. At 53 years old, I'm looking for a lasting relationship whether only as friends or perhaps more. Whichever, it should be based on having fun and laughing together, excellent communication with each other, mutual trust and the sharing of the same basic moral values. :D

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

My dog is a female German Small Musterlander pointer/retriever. A great friend of mine breeds them in Omaha, NE. She (the dog) has the same temperament as a Golden Retriever, weighs 43-lbs, loves kids, is intelligent and sheds only minimally!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

In the Rocky Mountains and anywhere with my son, good friends and/or fun people!

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Prior to a major sporting event accident, eleven (11) years ago, I was an accomplished musician guitar player (rock, jazz, country, classical and flamingo). I can still play but nothing like I used to be able to. But, I am a great cook! LOL

For fun

Kemah, Hill Country, entertaining, dining out. I enjoy sharing fun times with family and good friends, anytime. I hope to meet someone special with whom we can become great friends, communicate well with each other and enjoy good times together!!

Last read

Currently, I'm reading a book titled "Specific Impulse" that was written by Charles Justiz. It's a Sci Fi suspense thriller that I guarantee if you will read the first chapter, you'll want to read the rest of the book!" My last book read; "The Oath"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I've been fortunate enough to formally semi-retire at a very young age but, I thank God daily that I'm fortunate and I still earn a respectable income! I spend a great deal of my time volunteering and giving back to the community.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Houston where they say that my Great-Great-Great-Grandfather bought Sam (Houston) his first beer when he rode into town! LOL For the most part, my heritage is here!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Church of Christ and spent a lot of time attending a Baptist church but, I'm truly non-denominational.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Texas A&M-College Station in 1982.