Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am excited to get to meet you. My friends...

In his own words

I am excited to get to meet you. My friends describe me as a positive person who finds enjoyment in the interesting activities as well as the day to day mundane things in life. I am fluent in the language of sarcasm but I'm quick on the scene if there is a couch to be moved or a friend in need of a beer. I'm good like that. I am glad to have a job I love, working in the medical profession allows me to see people of every background and make a positive difference in their life. It is important to me that at the end of the day I can feel that I have helped another human in some way. One of the reasons I chose the speciality I did is that I can work hard all day, but when I leave work I can leave the stress at the hospital until my next shift. Being able to relax and not live for my work is important to me. **Exciting Addendum** My friend met her husband on, so she's pretty much an expert. She recently read my profile and then shook her head slowly from side to side and said "tsk tsk tsk". That was a bad sign, I thought. So she said that there are certain pieces of information that a woman is looking for when she reads a profile and my profile was missing these things. So I'm adding them now, in convenient list format! 1) I have all my hair and baldness does not run in my family. 2) I have a real job and it's very secure. 3) I am exactly 6 feet 1 inch tall without shoes on. No more, no less. 4) I own my own home. 5) I am in excellent health and have no chronic medical conditions. Hey, she said to put this in, so I'm putting it in. 6) I get along very well with my family but they live in Chicago. So I don't live with my mother. 7) Well, what do you think? Did she tell me the right questions people have? Ok, back to the regular profile In my personal time I love to be outside as much as I can. I have been skiing my whole life and love to go hiking, walking around Seattle, or just taking my daughter to the playground. My daughter is five years old and its impossible to see her without wanting to hug her. I spend the majority of the week with her and I love being able to see the world through her eyes. I have had an adventurous life, living abroad twice (well, once was in Canada), traveling over almost all of S.E. Asia and Europe and having many different types of jobs. All this has made me appreciate living here in Seattle and working in medicine all the more. Of course some of my craziest adventures have involved cooking attempts and home improvement work that has, if I may brag, occasionally actually improved my home. It's rare, but it's happened! A final note: I know how important having children can be to many women, so I wanted to add that I do not feel a necessity to have any more children and would be completely content to live my life without having another. But, if in the future, I am married to a woman who feels strongly that she wants to have a child, I feel that I have the energy, time, and love to have one more child. OK, got that settled, back to the profile in progress. I'm looking for a woman who can have fun easily and enjoys life. It is important to me that she is open, communicates well, and can laugh. Does this sound like you? Perhaps you should be sending me a Hello!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Walking around Greenlake with a coffee in my hand is a pretty good place to see me. I spend most of my Seattle-time in Greenlake, Ballard, and Capitol Hill. I really enjoy foreign travel and have lived in Tokyo and spent time in most of S.E. Asia.


McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

A nice day spent outside, read a book at a coffee shop, good food, meet a friend for a drink. That's a well spent day!

For fun

I like to stay active and try new things. I enjoy hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. Although making a home cooked meal and watching a good movie is a pretty nice night, too.

Last read

Last thing I read was the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series but I'm a recovering Russian Literature addict. Oh and "Fluoroscopic Examination Techniques of the Gastrointestinal System". I won't give away the ending, but believe me, Riveting!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A proud Scotsman!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
There is a lot that is unknown, and perhaps unknowable, about the world we live in. I accept that and I accept other people's rights to believe what they wish. I'm just not a fan of human made organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
McGill University, Montreal PQ Yale University, New Haven CT