
mixdemotions1

35 year old woman | Tampa, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
Newly transplanted Clevelander who was east-coast bound, but took a wrong turn, and ended up in Tampa Bay. Stupid GPS...

In her own words

The intro about oneself - the most challenging, fraught with risk of mediocrity and cliche. So, I'll begin as if writing the label for a bottle [or box] of Merlot: "An eccentric blend of zest and sophistication, punctuated with curious hints of blatant immaturity." Moving on... Random things about me... ~ I treasure sarcasm. So if my references seem confusing to you, you're probably not very 'good' at sarcasm and should scroll to the next candidate. ~ I enjoy comedies, but not romantic ones. ~ I'm a perfectionist, but FAR from perfect. ~ I hate shopping. My recent declaration to my family sums it up best: "This Xmas is brought to you by American Express and Amazon. God bless us, every one." ~ I'm well-educated and highly perceptive, but not incredibly cultured. After all, how refined can one be, growing up in a trailer and believing meatloaf is a cuisine? But fast-forward 20 years and you get... ~ A collector of college degrees with an aversion to arrogance and an indifference to art. ~ Unconventional and impulsive. On a whim, I drove from Cleveland to Tuscaloosa for the tornado relief effort. After the media blitz upon my return (yep, I was on the news and not for America's Most Wanted this time), my whole outlook changed. I quit my job of seven years and ran away from home to Melbourne, Florida (twice), where I rekindled my love affair with the beach. But, I grudgingly returned to Cleveland and managed to re-join the workforce. Was too late though - the beach seed was already planted. So, after a year of plotting and holding the right people for ransom, I got my relocation through work, and here I am! Not quite ON the beach, but after all, what can one expect, being only a novice kidnapper with a squirt gun. [At this time, feel free to take an intermission - restroom, snacks, stretch, etc] So what do I want? My ideal match is... ~ Creative. Puh-leez! I'm seeing a TON of profiles that read: "Easy-going, laid-back guy, seeking a fun woman who loves life." Really? Cuz I thought all guys were looking for BORING women who HATE life...[insert eye-roll here]. I had no idea that 98% of the male population was so easy-going and laid-back - gosh, with THESE stats, no WAY the divorce rate is 50%! [insert double eye-roll here] ~ Witty, for God's sake! Can you laugh at my jokes, or at least pretend to, and take intermittent breaks from adulthood? ~ Kind to animals. You don't have to OWN one, just don't be 'that guy' who swerves to hit them on the road. ~ A music lover. Allow me to elaborate...melodies written about John Deere and pick-up trucks don't count. ~ Tolerant. Yeah yeah, I smoke, and it's disgusting and savage and yada yada...Nevertheless, I can assure you that neither I nor my clothing wreaks, and I'm not inclined to "light up" at the breakfast table while you're eating your morning Cheerios. Apple Jacks, on the other hand. ~ A dynamic conversationalist. When Love Potion No. 9 wears off, and it will, the sound of crickets can be deafening! ~ College-educated and intellectual but not condescending or pretentious. ~ Financially successful and confident yet charitable and empathetic. ~ Secure enough to embrace my independence and ideas, and refrain from stifling either. ~ A dancing enthusiast - don't worry,I didn't say you had to be GOOD at it. ~ An avid beach lover - anti-beachers need not apply! In conclusion, a word to the two gentlemen still reading: I applaud you on narrowly escaping a boredom-induced coma while reading the above and offer you a proposition - accompany me on weekends at the beach and trips elsewhere. Warning: if one of you is currently dialing your mother to check her upcoming bingo schedule, please note that you are officially disqualified. Note: Yes, there have recently been MAJOR hair changes, which reminds me I should NEVER be left alone with scissors.BUT,I've heard a crazy rumor that it magically grows back. Kinda like a Chia Pet,but with REALLY delayed results.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

A misbehaved Shih Tzu with and a God-knows-what whom I rescued when her owner was murdered on July 4. If you're great with dogs or Cesar Milan, I might be in love.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Haven't been here too long, but already a regular at the local beaches (St. Pete, North Redington, etc).

College

Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

Rolling Stones (3 concerts); Tom Petty (2 concerts); Duran Duran (1 concert); Temptations (0 concerts, mainly because they're dead); Arrested Development; 30 Rock; Lost; Kill Bill; Flight of the Conchords (which is NOT a documentary about birds).

For fun

Scaling plans for world domination. But on the weekends, I like music, bonfires, indie films, and writing greeting cards (true, but not the warm and fuzzy Hallmark kind). Not athletic, though my 7th grade basketball team cheered me on. When I quit.

Last read

The manual for a universal remote control. Technical? Yes. Stimulating? Not unless you count the anger and flying objects that ensued after discovering it could not be paired with my RCA two intense hours later.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
What field DOES one pursue with a bachelors in psychology, a law degree, most of an MBA, and the beginnings of a masters in public health? Insurance, naturally...duh.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Caucasian, but I was recently detained by Customs, where I underwent rigorous questioning and had my hands swabbed for explosives...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Spiritual, but not in an obnoxious, drug-induced hippie-kind-of-way - big proponent of personal hygiene here. Besides, I could never wear those God-awful sundresses and headbands made with daisies! Gross!
Languages: English, German, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Juris Doctor; Bachelor in Psychology, Summa Cum Laude. And in regard to the law degree, you're probably wondering if I currently practice. No, but I DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.